We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for a nice stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thanks for a nice stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

New hotel, and everything working.

We stayed in a suite, breakfast (very nice) with make your own waffles, juices, etc.

The pool, hot tub, and exercise equipment were all in top condition.
The internet with printer access off the lobby was very helpful.

While Richmond itself wasn't as nice as Monticello or Mount Vernon, this hotel was a solid find.

The staff were friendly and cordial, there's a couple restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We did pizza at out place one night.

Good one!

  • Liked — Facilities - hot tub, pool, internet, 24 hour coffee
  • Disliked — Richmond was less fun for us than other Va. destinations.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JonquilleNashua_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    80
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
71
44
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

We recently spent two nights in a king suite at this hotel with our daughter. For a chain hotel, this hotel was a pleasant experience. The room's decor, size and comforts were above-average, and the room was very clean. There is a Starbucks next door. You are adjacent to an exit off I-64, only 10-15 minutes from the city and very close to Broad Street mega-store shopping -- Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Circuit City, etc. Price is very reasonable. Breakfast is nothing special, but you can at least get standard continental breakfast fare. My only complaint might be that the suite had 2 televisions which were so close to one another that it was virtually impossible to use both, tuned to different channels.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LillianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the midwest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

Stayed here one night in June. Great hotel, clean, friendly front desk, nice breakfast. Definately would recommend.

  • Liked — Overall cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mom1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

My husband and I stayed overnight for three nights- and left on Sunday. This was our first visit to this hotel and our first trip to Richmond. We paid $72 per night via Priceline.com – this hotel is an absolute steal if you get it for this range.
Here are our observations as to why:

Room - We stayed in room 230, which had a King sized bed. It faces the front of the bldg. Despite being near a major highway, it was quiet. The room was quite standard with all the usual furniture that hotels usually have. However, I thought the air conditioning unit was noisy so this might be an issue if you're a light sleeper. What is it with Marriott properties and noisy A/C? At least the A/C made the room quite cool and it was a relief to come into after a hot day.

Amenities - Parking at the hotel is free and plenty of spaces available. There is a bountiful, free breakfast offered from 6 – 10 a.m. which was nice – this was one less meal we had to worry about. We enjoyed waffles, oatmeal, fruit and hot chocolate but there was a lot more available than that. There is a pool/whirlpool/exercise room located on the first floor. My husband used the exercise room twice and thought it was great. After a long day touring outdoors, we used the whirlpool and pool and it was so relaxing we lost track of the time.

Location – The hotel is in a good location as it’s located off the major 64 interstate, in the western suburbs of town. It was a good base to drive into town and on Sunday, the 64 was the only highway we needed to get in order to go to Monticello. It was easy to get around the city once we knew which direction we needed to go but a map is still helpful. The hotel is in a commercialized area with lots of restaurants and stores. Broad Street, the main thoroughfare in Richmond, is a short drive away. The Fairfield is literally across the street from Starbucks and Cracker Barrel – but this was not necessary because of the free breakfast!

Service – The front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Upon arriving, we received directions to a Denny’s. Later in the trip and late at night, they patiently printed up directions to a battlefield even when it was apparent that they were frazzled. They had no problem creating new room keys at no cost when we misplaced them. The room maids were professional. The people who run the breakfast in the lobby are wonderful and will go out of their way for you to make waffles for you.

Another note – If you’re not a smoker or hate smoking, this is a smoke-free hotel. It was against the hotel’s rules to smoke in your room and if caught, would incur a $250 fine.

Overall, my husband and I loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Liked — Free Breakfast, Staff's Service, Pool, Whirlpool
  • Disliked — Noisy Air Conditioning, Elevator is Smallish
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilliePhanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

The Fairfield Inn was delightful. My room was spotless, the breakfast was very adequate with a nice variety, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness of my room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eih9555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2008

This was our first time staying at a Fairfield inn and we enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel. The reason we picked the Fairfield Inn was the site wide non-smoking policy. It was worth having a room on a totally smoke free hotel property. The hotel lobby and our room were very new, clean and nicely decorated. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The crew helping with the free continental breakfast was pleasant as well. Everyone was welcoming. The continental breakfast we great and filling. There is free wireless internet in all rooms or if you don't bring your laptop there are two public computers in the hotel lobby. Usually there wasn't a wait to use these computers. The hotel is located outside the downtown area on the interstate but it is convenient to drive into Richmond to see the sites or is about 1 hour from Charlottesville. The hotel is near the Short Pump Town Center (a large retail complex housing restaurants, shops, etc. with just about any type of food or shopping you are looking for). The hotel has a map of the Short Pump area that is helpful to find restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

I guess the one disappointment was the small size of the indoor pool.

  • Liked — Location, price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Small indoor pool
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sedum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2008

Everything you expect for a Fairfield...

The O'Charley's in the parking lot was a definite advantage- be sure to show your room key.

Very clean, the staff here is very nice and helpful!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank loveguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Address: 9937 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Richmond
#20 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Short Pump hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing