We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Bath,Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. All interactions with the front desk were great. The pool was clean if a bit small. Breakfast had a lot of variety and the staff was great about refilling everything despite it being a busy morning. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterby24a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    82
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
73
46
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
upstate New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed with extended family to attend a funeral---the staff could not have been more helpful. The beds were comfortable---the rooms very clean---we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fl0rence29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Found this hotel through Tripadvisor and we are so glad that we did. Fantastic staff, great rooms, yummy breakfast, best service I have received in a long time at any hotel. We frequently travel throughout Europe, United States, Canada and I must say this hotel and the people that work here are one of the best. We were stopping through on our way down to Myrtle Beach and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Fairfield Inn and Suites continues to live up to the expectations of a consistent, nice, and friendly hotel under the Marriott brand. The location is excellent and is only about 1 hour away from Williamsburg.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westerville oh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Nice and clean hotel with a nice breakfast. Many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomWestervilleOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of TripAdvisor reviews. We needed to be close to our friends who lived in the area. There are other hotels close by this one, but we were glad we stayed here. The rooms were nice size and bathrooms were nice size. The facility was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. There is a small indoor pool and jacuzzi. Continental breakfast is served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. (Waffles, bagels, muffins, etc.) Free newspaper weekdays, computer and printer are in the lobby area. Coffee pot in room, ice machine on floor, vending machine on lobby floor. There is a small exercise room and washer and dryer. O'Charley's restaurant is next door (and they have a bar). If you mention you are staying at the hotel, you receive a 10% discount on food bill. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby during evening hours. Needed a cab for 4:30 a.m. to get to the airport. They set it up for me. The driver was there at 4:00 a.m. happily waiting for us. Convenience store across the street next to Starbucks. Couldn't ask for anything better. Got a $79 weekend rate because I booked online.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myreview818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blooming Grove, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. No room service, but several restaurants deliver in the area. The staff was very helpful and they offer express checkout. Great for overnight! There was nothing to complain about in terms of the room, hotel or staff. The front desk person was so helpful too, when our remote stopped working, she was at our door in about two minutes with a new one!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKDEVLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
2.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Address: 9937 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Richmond
#20 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Short Pump hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing