We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place I know where you can get a hot fresh donut right off the conveyer belt!! N” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #6 of 24 Bakeries in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen Allen, Va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only place I know where you can get a hot fresh donut right off the conveyer belt!! N”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The absolute best donuts I have ever eaten. They melt in your mouth. Right when you walk, you are met with the smell of the freshly made donuts. I like the plain ones the best, but my family's favorite is the glazed chocolate ones.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Their donuts are good... Duhhh their new feature donut latte is very good. But their actual coffee is really bad. No where near as good as dd.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yetifoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Sweet Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Over the years, I have eaten many different donuts from different places. Believe me, these delicious morsels are the best ever. Yes, are they loaded with calories and sugar, sure, but everyone needs to experience this every now and then. They are worth it! Other donuts tend to be dry and very small. If I'm going to eat a donut, then I want one that is big and full of the good stuff. You can try other donuts, but, if you want the very best, Krispy Kreme is it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“HOT Fresh Donuts and Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

While CARLSON'S DONUTS in Annapolis are the best doughnuts in the Universe...KRISPY KREMES are the very best in Virginia! Of course lots of fat, lots of calories, lots of sugar, BUT who wants to eat a Diet Doughnut ? Krispy Kreme-Richmond...5 Stars Plus !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcusexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“late night run from southern Chesterfield County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

After a busy day with parades, indoor car races and the party of the year, my hosts insisted on driving into Richmond after midnite to feast on HOT melt in your mouth glazed doughnuts. We weren't disappointed...they are still as delicious as they were in Krispy Kremes's original store in Winston Salem NC. Nothing beats the taste of glazed right off the conveyor belt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrystalCoasBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing