We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Food Taste Great Here”
Review of Extreme Pizza

Extreme Pizza
Ranked #657 of 1,607 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Food Taste Great Here”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have been here at least a dozen times, and the food is always very tasty. The pizza, subs, salads are all good choices. The only negative here is they never give a receipt unless you ask for it. I have sometimes felt that the receipts are tricky to understand. I have never been ripped off, but a receipt should be handed to every customer. The receipt should be direct and clear. I still go back over and over because the food is very good and I like the casual atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Gluten free, not taste free”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Everything was great, until I bit into it. The gluten free crust was ALL WRONG! It was mealy and pasty in texture, and the taste was like the smell of play dough (not gluten free, and smells funky!). If I have to spend $28 for a medium pizza, it should taste better than the paper the money was printed on. Never getting this pizza again! Gross!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We enjoyed a terrific pizza that we took back to our hotel. Wish I could remember the name but it had chicken, mushroom, broccoli and a couple different cheeses. Awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good variety of pizza and they serve salads. It's in the same area as VCU so allot of college students go here. can't complain good cheap food and you can sit and talk for awhile.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank simplyserious01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great gourmet pizza!”
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Great gourmet pizza!

Helpful?
Thank Deepa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Extreme Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing