We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio
Open today: 09:00 - 13:00, 15:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
One thing to do before you die - visit this place

We took a train to Termini Imerese just to visit the Museum, and set off from the station on foot... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Hpirene
Amazing museum, must see place on Sicily!

Nucio, the owner of musem welcomed us personally and took for museum tour. He described with... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jakub F
Read all 133 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Termini Imerese
from US$40.60
More Info
from US$79.90
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
116
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner alfa romeo his passion motor racing my wife beautiful cars small museum personal tour no idea many years great museum treasure trove wonderful visit private tour museum is free amazing place kind man
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We went to the museum after visiting the former pitlane of the Targa Florio. As real car enthousiasts this was something we had to do while on holiday on Sicily. The museum is a small museum with a lot of stories; Beautiful cars are on display and you are allowed to see them up close and even sit in it. The owner of the museum; Nuccio, is really helpful and enthiastic! He guides you through the museum and can tell you everything you want to know about the Targa Florio. As a petrolhead this a place you really have to visit when in Sicily. Thanks for everything Nuccio!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jeroensv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We just happened to be in the area when we came across the museum and we are glad we did. It was early evening probably around closing time for the museum staff that were more than happy to show us around, almost like a private tour. Being originally from a racing town (Indianapolis, IN) I found this museum fascinating and full of history. If you’re visiting Termini Imerese this is a must see for car enthusiasts!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I picked a circular route to drive in Sicily and it just so happened to be the Grande Targo Florio route! we stopped at the museum in Collesano and even though it was supposed to be open it wasn’t. Instead we finished our drive with a stop at this fantastic place on the outskirts of Termini Imerese. Touch and sit in the cars, talk to the owner Nuccio, who is a wonderfully enthusiastic and friendly man he will tell you tales of the worlds oldest race. He takes so much pride in showing you around ‘my house is your house’ Even if you are not a motorsport fan this is worth the visit but if you are it really is a must. Good luck Nuccio and thanks for a wonderful visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank seangosling05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

After reading other Trip Advisor reviews, my wife and I went along to the museum whilst on a week long holiday in Sicily. We were greeted warmly by the owner who welcomed us with, "my house is your house". A treasure trove of Targa Florio memorabilia plus some wonderful cars including a fabulous Alfa Romeo sports racer of the early 70s were on display and open for us to try for size - very welcoming for someone like my wife who is interested in cars but isn't a motorsport fan. All in all highly recommended plus the old pits are just a few km away too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Great museum !! You should see this when you are in Sicily, because of the passionate story by the owner, even my wife was for a moment a motorsport fan...

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Passport209642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo Motorismo Siciliano E Della Targa Florio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thanks...the museum conveys passion !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews