We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese
Open today: 09:00 - 13:00, 15:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
A Piece of Sicilian History

Nuccio welcomed me at best, showing me around the museum that hosts some breathtaking cars, models... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
albertobaglietto
,
Varazze, Italy
An incredible and authentic experience

At arrival we were welcomed and introduced to the museum. Its a really authentic experience since... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2018
Lorenzo M
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Termini Imerese
from US$101.60
More Info
from US$109.68
More Info
from US$92.36
More Info
from US$63.50
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
125
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner alfa romeo his passion motor racing my wife beautiful cars small museum personal tour on display no idea many years great museum treasure trove wonderful visit private tour car race amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Visited the museum whilst on our holiday in Sicily. This is a must for fans of the Targa Florio and the owner Nuccio was extremely welcoming. His passion and enthusiasm were contagious and his knowledge and personal stories of the event made it even more special.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We went to the museum after visiting the former pitlane of the Targa Florio. As real car enthousiasts this was something we had to do while on holiday on Sicily. The museum is a small museum with a lot of stories; Beautiful cars are on display and you are allowed to see them up close and even sit in it. The owner of the museum; Nuccio, is really helpful and enthiastic! He guides you through the museum and can tell you everything you want to know about the Targa Florio. As a petrolhead this a place you really have to visit when in Sicily. Thanks for everything Nuccio!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jeroensv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We just happened to be in the area when we came across the museum and we are glad we did. It was early evening probably around closing time for the museum staff that were more than happy to show us around, almost like a private tour. Being originally from a racing town (Indianapolis, IN) I found this museum fascinating and full of history. If you’re visiting Termini Imerese this is a must see for car enthusiasts!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I picked a circular route to drive in Sicily and it just so happened to be the Grande Targo Florio route! we stopped at the museum in Collesano and even though it was supposed to be open it wasn’t. Instead we finished our drive with a stop at this fantastic place on the outskirts of Termini Imerese. Touch and sit in the cars, talk to the owner Nuccio, who is a wonderfully enthusiastic and friendly man he will tell you tales of the worlds oldest race. He takes so much pride in showing you around ‘my house is your house’ Even if you are not a motorsport fan this is worth the visit but if you are it really is a must. Good luck Nuccio and thanks for a wonderful visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank seangosling05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

After reading other Trip Advisor reviews, my wife and I went along to the museum whilst on a week long holiday in Sicily. We were greeted warmly by the owner who welcomed us with, "my house is your house". A treasure trove of Targa Florio memorabilia plus some wonderful cars including a fabulous Alfa Romeo sports racer of the early 70s were on display and open for us to try for size - very welcoming for someone like my wife who is interested in cars but isn't a motorsport fan. All in all highly recommended plus the old pits are just a few km away too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuccioS25, Director of Sales at Museo del Motorismo Siciliano e della Targa Florio di Termini Imerese, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews