We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars!”
Review of Siena House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrita di Siena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siena House
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“6 stars!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed in Siena House for a second time after two years, and the place is still as good as it was, maybe even better! Amanda and Marvin are excellent hosts: extremely attentive, very interested, never obtrusive. The wonderful views around the house are still there, the rooms are as good as you can get and breakfast is really outstanding. Enjoy all the touristic tips you get from your jphost, but don't forget to stay in the garden or near the swimming pool, enjoy the environment and maybe you are the lucky one to enjoy some homemade pasta or pizza during the day! Just indulge yourself into this little paradise on earth! Best place in Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
215
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Siena House is THE place to stay when in Tuscany! The hosts, Malvin and Amanda, are exceptional. They are very knowledgeable of the area, making recommendations on what to see and do and they instantly make you feel comfortable. They go above and beyond to make sure each guest is special and their every whim is taken care of. Malvin's breakfasts were the perfect start to our day, and it was a joy to taste a new delectable treat every morning. The views from the property are awe inspiring, one can never tire of those beautiful views. The modern interior, featuring Amanda's paintings, could be featured in any top home decor magazine. Without a doubt, I would recommend this property. It was a definite highlight to our 2-week trip! And if we were to return to Italy, I would make sure I include this in our itinerary again! Thank you Malvin and Amanda and all the best to you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilversum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you plan a trip to Tuscany, this is THE place to stay at.
Amanda and Malvin are wonderful hosts and own a beautiful place. The rooms are very spacious, the house is decorated with style including Amanda's very own colouful paintings, a lof of attention went to details making the place all the more comfortable and welcoming.
We slept very well thanks to the very good beds and the quietness of the suroundings and what a luxury to stand under the rain shower or to have a warm bath whist looking at the Tuscan hills from the large bathroom window!
Breakfast is a treat every morning whether you take it inside or outside on a sunny day. Malvin ensured we made a good start of the day everyday with his homemade cakes and yogurts, fresh juices and bread, local ham and cheese and delicious cappucinos.
The surroundings are amazing with Val d'Orcia and the Crete within a 15 minute drive. The region is full of history with many medieval villages to visit and what a fantastic nature and light. Malvin and Amanda gave us great tips too on where to go and eat and the coordinates mentioned in previous reviews come very handy indeed. The steakhouse with is Fiorentine TBone came highly recommended and lived up to the expectations! Torrita is located 5 minutes away from the motorway and driving to Siena or Florence was easy and quick.
Our daughter had a great time with Scarlet and we shared wonderful moments with Malvin and Amanda's familiy during our stay (8 nights). Thank you for all the special additional treats from the chocolate eggs on Eatser Sunday to cooking a wonderful dinner for all of us after we took Scarlet to the beach for the day. It made it all the more memorable.
I did wonder if we should promote Siena house openly as it is very tempted to want to keep it for ourselves but it is simply to wonderful not to highly recommend it to everyone of you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First of all, Malvin and Amanda thank, you for having us. Your place was a highlight to our 2 weeks trip. I wish we could of stayed more, but we will definitely comeback. Your place is absolutely beautiful. There is a good reason, why you get rated 5 stars by every reviewer. You treat everybody as a family. Malvin, your breakfast is simply amazing. Combine that with a view and how you can beat it? We wish all the best to you and your kids. Hope to see you soon again. Thanks, Alex and Emilia

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Siena house is the most amazing place with absolutely breathtaking views no matter where you are in the house! Malvin and Amanda's hospitality is wonderful! They make you feel very comfortable and at home throughout your stay. Their knowledge of the Tuscan region is extremely helpful, we didn't need to think about where we wanted to explore... We just hopped in the car and away we went with one of Malvin's already programmed GPS's. Without a doubt our favourite place throughout our trip through Italy!! Many thanks to you both!! We will definitley be recommending your stunning home to everyone thinking about planning a trip overseas! xo

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rfk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I came here for the 2nd part of our 3 region Italian Honeymoon. Had no idea what we were getting into, as my wife found this place on TripAdvisor and said it had great reviews and nice photos. I was prepared to be underwhelmed.

We drove from Florence and the views on drive itself were incredible. Great start. 45 minutes prior to Sunset, we found the entrance road to Siena House and made our way up. Everything up to this point was exactly what I pictured Tuscany to be. We drove through the gates and were immediately greeted by Malvin (owner). He didn't let us waste any time, by way of chit chat or checking in and had a bottle of Champagne and Hors d'oeuvres waiting for us to enjoy with our first Tuscan sunset. It was perfect. As the sun went down, my wife and I were already in love with our decision and we hadn't even seen our room yet. We finally got to meet Malvin and his lovely wife and daughter and shown our room. The room itself was terrific. It was spacious, clean and continued the amazing views.

Malvin and Amanda proceeded to offer excellent recommendation on what to see, where to eat and even where to park. Some of our favorite meals on the whole trip were due to their insider knowledge which they had plenty of.

Every morning we woke up to what tasted and looked like a Michelin rated breakfast. The local and organic meats were amazing, and their home baked bread smelled so good, that we had to indulge even with Gluten intolerance's. It was worth it.

The location was perfectly central to every town we wanted to visit and was about a 20 to 40 min drive to each.

We were there for 3 nights and we honestly felt like we could have stayed all 7 of them here, as we stayed at another B&B in Tuscany as well. When we come back to Tuscany, we will definitely be staying here the entire time. Thanks Malvin and Amanda for the incredible experience!

Side Note: I was concerned the drive in was going to be confusing, due to the basic instruction given, "turn left after the sign, etc." but they actually proved to work perfectly, so don't sweat it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Montepulciano room. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C_Morgan_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Malvin and Amanda are the most generous and warm hosts who have kindly opened their beautiful home for discerning travelers. From the delicious homemade bread, pastries, yoghurt and pretty much anything you request by Malvin to the fine linen and amazing artwork painted by Amanda, every aspect of our needs and more were meticulously catered for. Siena house is also located in a perfect location to explore the wine regions in Tuscany and the historic towns in Umbria with most locations within a 30-45 min drive (Malvin arms you with a GPS with their top recommendations pre loaded to help you find your way around!) There are also plenty of fantastic dining options within 5 minutes of the house - Fornacino and Forcillo were two that we tried. And if you're lucky, you might even get invited to a home cooked meal with Malvin and Amanda (such a treat after a while on the road). We will definitely call this home the next time we visit Tuscany.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dchen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrita di Siena
15.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
730 reviews
1.9 mi away
Il Convento B&B
Il Convento B&B
#2 of 2 in Torrita di Siena
82 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
415 reviews
17.9 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
653 reviews
4.0 mi away
Follonico
Follonico
#3 of 13 in Torrita di Siena
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena House

Property: Siena House
Address: Localita Pietra Bianca 140 | Podere San Carlo, 53049, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Torrita di Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tuscany bed and breakfast is situated in a luxury villa at the top of a breezy hill in the countryside. We are a 1.5 hour drive from the Florence airport and easy to find and we are a short drive to many popular Tuscany towns and villages including; Cortona, Montepulciano and Pienza. We are the ideal base for Tuscany restaurant adventures and wine tasting tours. The villa has a modern contemporary designed interior with gorgeous furnishing and artwork. The exterior has been restored to a classic Tuscany style and is lit with modern LED lighting. All of the bedrooms are large and comfortably acquainted. Below the main house is a well shaded pool and we offer a well-appointed guest kitchen for preparing your own food and drinks. Each morning we prepare a large Tuscany themed breakfast with meats and cheeses and freshly baked pastries and bread. Our hosts also prepare lattes and cappuccinos on our espresso machine. In the afternoons and evenings, beer and wine is provided complimentary in the guest kitchen where you can also store your own food, or treasures found on local shopping trips. The villa is gated and guests are provided with keys and fobs and privacy is well respected. The place is large and with only 5 rooms, it never feels busy or crowded and is very private. Our hosts are available to help you book restaurant reservations, wine tours, cooking classes and even truffle hunts (seasonal). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siena House Hotel Torrita Di Siena
Siena House Province Of Siena, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing