We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Siena House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrita di Siena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siena House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We got back from a stay at Siena House a couple of weeks ago and it is without doubt the most amazing place we have ever stayed! The house itself is beautifully restored and the views across the surrounding areas are amazing. The house is perfectly located in the Tuscan hills with easy access to pretty villages and within reach of some of the larger towns like Siena.

Malvin was a fantastic host and couldn't have done more for us during our stay. He was always around to give plenty of useful advice on where to go during the day and which restaurants to eat at. His breakfasts are also amazing with fresh fruit and homemade bread and pastries along with a cooked breakfast on one of our mornings. Every little detail has been thought of in order to create the perfect stay including a summer kitchen for guests to use if they want to cook their own meals, and a preprogrammed sat nav full of brilliant places to go.

We really couldnt rate this place more highly and had the most fantastic time here (we spent a couple of nights in Florence at the end of our trip at Riva Lofts which was a let down after staying at Siena House). We cannot wait to come back next Summer. Thanks so much to Malvin and Amanda for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This BxB has everything you can ask for!

When we arrived we were instant happy.
This is what we have been waiting for on this holliday.
+ amazing design
+ loved the little kitchen a side the main house
+ excellent hosts
+ the personalised GPS is so so good (recieve when you get there)
+ wonderfull view
+ homemade breakfast
+ big pool
everything is a +, what else can you wish for..

greetings from Belgium
Sander x Valentine

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentinebelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed in Siena House for a second time after two years, and the place is still as good as it was, maybe even better! Amanda and Marvin are excellent hosts: extremely attentive, very interested, never obtrusive. The wonderful views around the house are still there, the rooms are as good as you can get and breakfast is really outstanding. Enjoy all the touristic tips you get from your jphost, but don't forget to stay in the garden or near the swimming pool, enjoy the environment and maybe you are the lucky one to enjoy some homemade pasta or pizza during the day! Just indulge yourself into this little paradise on earth! Best place in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Siena House is THE place to stay when in Tuscany! The hosts, Malvin and Amanda, are exceptional. They are very knowledgeable of the area, making recommendations on what to see and do and they instantly make you feel comfortable. They go above and beyond to make sure each guest is special and their every whim is taken care of. Malvin's breakfasts were the perfect start to our day, and it was a joy to taste a new delectable treat every morning. The views from the property are awe inspiring, one can never tire of those beautiful views. The modern interior, featuring Amanda's paintings, could be featured in any top home decor magazine. Without a doubt, I would recommend this property. It was a definite highlight to our 2-week trip! And if we were to return to Italy, I would make sure I include this in our itinerary again! Thank you Malvin and Amanda and all the best to you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1971_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you plan a trip to Tuscany, this is THE place to stay at.
Amanda and Malvin are wonderful hosts and own a beautiful place. The rooms are very spacious, the house is decorated with style including Amanda's very own colouful paintings, a lof of attention went to details making the place all the more comfortable and welcoming.
We slept very well thanks to the very good beds and the quietness of the suroundings and what a luxury to stand under the rain shower or to have a warm bath whist looking at the Tuscan hills from the large bathroom window!
Breakfast is a treat every morning whether you take it inside or outside on a sunny day. Malvin ensured we made a good start of the day everyday with his homemade cakes and yogurts, fresh juices and bread, local ham and cheese and delicious cappucinos.
The surroundings are amazing with Val d'Orcia and the Crete within a 15 minute drive. The region is full of history with many medieval villages to visit and what a fantastic nature and light. Malvin and Amanda gave us great tips too on where to go and eat and the coordinates mentioned in previous reviews come very handy indeed. The steakhouse with is Fiorentine TBone came highly recommended and lived up to the expectations! Torrita is located 5 minutes away from the motorway and driving to Siena or Florence was easy and quick.
Our daughter had a great time with Scarlet and we shared wonderful moments with Malvin and Amanda's familiy during our stay (8 nights). Thank you for all the special additional treats from the chocolate eggs on Eatser Sunday to cooking a wonderful dinner for all of us after we took Scarlet to the beach for the day. It made it all the more memorable.
I did wonder if we should promote Siena house openly as it is very tempted to want to keep it for ourselves but it is simply to wonderful not to highly recommend it to everyone of you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First of all, Malvin and Amanda thank, you for having us. Your place was a highlight to our 2 weeks trip. I wish we could of stayed more, but we will definitely comeback. Your place is absolutely beautiful. There is a good reason, why you get rated 5 stars by every reviewer. You treat everybody as a family. Malvin, your breakfast is simply amazing. Combine that with a view and how you can beat it? We wish all the best to you and your kids. Hope to see you soon again. Thanks, Alex and Emilia

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Siena house is the most amazing place with absolutely breathtaking views no matter where you are in the house! Malvin and Amanda's hospitality is wonderful! They make you feel very comfortable and at home throughout your stay. Their knowledge of the Tuscan region is extremely helpful, we didn't need to think about where we wanted to explore... We just hopped in the car and away we went with one of Malvin's already programmed GPS's. Without a doubt our favourite place throughout our trip through Italy!! Many thanks to you both!! We will definitley be recommending your stunning home to everyone thinking about planning a trip overseas! xo

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rfk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrita di Siena
15.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
761 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
391 reviews
22.9 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
436 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lupaia
Lupaia
#2 of 13 in Torrita di Siena
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena House

Address: Localita Pietra Bianca 140 | Podere San Carlo, 53049, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Torrita di Siena
Price Range: £205 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tuscany bed and breakfast is situated in a luxury villa at the top of a breezy hill in the countryside. We are a 1.5 hour drive from the Florence airport and easy to find and we are a short drive to many popular Tuscany towns and villages including; Cortona, Montepulciano and Pienza. We are the ideal base for Tuscany restaurant adventures and wine tasting tours. The villa has a modern contemporary designed interior with gorgeous furnishing and artwork. The exterior has been restored to a classic Tuscany style and is lit with modern LED lighting. All of the bedrooms are large and comfortably acquainted. Below the main house is a well shaded pool and we offer a well-appointed guest kitchen for preparing your own food and drinks. Each morning we prepare a large Tuscany themed breakfast with meats and cheeses and freshly baked pastries and bread. Our hosts also prepare lattes and cappuccinos on our espresso machine. In the afternoons and evenings, beer and wine is provided complimentary in the guest kitchen where you can also store your own food, or treasures found on local shopping trips. The villa is gated and guests are provided with keys and fobs and privacy is well respected. The place is large and with only 5 rooms, it never feels busy or crowded and is very private. Our hosts are available to help you book restaurant reservations, wine tours, cooking classes and even truffle hunts (seasonal). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siena House Hotel Torrita Di Siena
Siena House Province Of Siena, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing