We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza d'Arte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santorotto(Sinalunga)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bandita Country Hotel(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$424
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rotelle(Torrita di Siena)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
190
18
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
18
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwalled citypieces of artevery cornerunique artart hotelworks of arttwo nightsthe perfect place to staywonderful hospitalityour honeymooncome homeolive grovesthe main housecooking classartworktowns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

For a family of 4, (kids 14 & 8) we weren't sure what to expect, but we were determined to stay here because we had commissioned a painting of this place a few years ago and thought it would be fun to "live" inside our painting for a day. The place did NOT match our painting, but it did exceed our expectations. The owners upgraded us to a spectacular suite, let us have a picnic in the yard, and gave great advice for where to spend our day, and where to eat at night. The next morning's breakfast was wonderful and we were sad to have to leave it. Not necessarily meant for families, but it will be a day our family will never forget!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I rarely write reviews, but I enjoyed this stay so much I had to share my thoughts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds, as well as the interior, is decorated with unique art celebrating women. The grounds and building, as well as the attached church, is full of history. The views were gorgeous and with flowers and olive trees surrounding the property, it was just what I expected to see in Tuscany. Our room was comfortable. Hospitality was exceptional. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I will return. I have read the negative reviews regarding this hotel and must disagree with them. I can appreciate opposing views, but the staff, building, grounds, room, artwork, and location were all exceptional. I think it might just require a bit of imagination and appreciation for the less common to fully enjoy every detail of this unique Tuscan sanctuary.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

If you're looking for a an alternative to the same ole same ole branded chain hotels, you have got to try Residence di Arts, a truly magical place, situated in one of most amazing parts of the Italian Countryside, Tuscany.
The Hotel was once a derelict Monastery which has had many uses, but has been brought to life by the present owners who have put their own style on the building and making it a remarkable location. Each room has been designed by Ezi the owner with her own works of arts and paintings.
The grounds are also decorated in sculptures some large, some small, but equally interesting to look at.
The team at the hotel leave nothing to chance to make sure your stay is the best, from making sure you get to see all the interesting places to visit in the area, to the rooms being clean and quirky, to the amazing Breakfasts, which if the weather is good are located in the Garden.
Thank you to the team for making our stay on our honeymoon tour of Italy, amazing and truly special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Spent a lovely night here when touring round Tuscany. Only wish it could have been longer. The rooms atmosphere and garden are all wonderful. The advice we were given about local restaurants resulted in possibly the best meal I have ever had, truly a special part of the world. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the Residenza d'Arte in mid July 2012 for a week. It is a wonderful unique hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff, (Biago and Francesca). The location is quiet, peaceful and made for a relaxing stay. Throughout the rooms and grounds is contemporary artwork created by Biago's wife that is juxtaposed with classic Tuscan structures and landscape. I'm sure there are those who may not find this combination appealing, but we quite enjoyed this original and unique approach. Breakfast each day was outside under canopy covered tables - a nice start to the day sipping coffee listening to all the birds singing and looking out over the countryside.

We used the Residenza d'Arte as our base and made day trips to locations around the area. Both Biago and Francesa were most helpful with suggestions of possible places to visit and restaurants to dine at in the area.

As I mentioned the Residenza d'Arte may not be for everyone. Yes, the shower is small and the bathroom wasn't massive but it wasn't a problem for us, (at 6'5" I managed) and not unexpected considering the structure is a converted monastery. It's rustic mixed with the contemporary but above all it was a most delightful stay.

Room Tip: Every room is unique.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pje56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews