We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montaione, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
57stratoc...
sarasota, fl.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very quaint, and well run property. Host; Gabriella and Concierge; Daniela were very gracious and accommodating. All of the wine prduced on the estate is of the highest quality and available for purchase by the bottle or case at a very reasonable price. The suites are impeccably clean and comfortable. Location is beautiful with magnificent scenery. We stayed with a very large group, and everyone was pleased with the property. Nearest train station is Castelfiorentino, which is a 12 minute cab ride (cost 25 Euro). From this train station you can get to Firenze and catch a train to virtually anywhere in Italy. I would definitely recommend this property to stay at, and would love to visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
“A touch of heaven”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of over 50 people stayed a week for an incredible family reunion. The buildings are so beautiful: each of our "houses" were tastefully decorated and were fully stocked with plenty of cooking ware as well as lovely dishes, cups, coffee pots etc. They were very clean and situated in such a way that we were all connected, yet in our separate quarters. The pool was an added bonus, that everyone enjoyed when we were not having huge family meals or out on excursions enjoying the proximity to Florence and other beautiful neighboring towns, like San Gemignano and Volterra. The owners were charming and even hosted three huge family meals so that our family could at least plan 3 nights we'd all be there. The vineyard owners of La Pieve wine provided a wonderful wine tasting along with great eats! I highly recommend Antico Casale Rodilosso for its beauty and high quality lodgings. I would suggest you bring bug spray and try to keep the doors or windows w/0 screens closed.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnacaragi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Antico Cassle Rodilosso is Fantastico!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this Amazing villa for 1 week for a Family Reunion .The minute you arrive your mouth drops. The mountain views & sunsets are Beautiful .The rooms are very nice and spacious . The service and staff are very hospitable and kind. (DanIela is wonderful) there is so much to do from playing tennis, wine tasting , ballon riding ,taking a Vespa around ,or just hanging by the pool. the Food is fresh amazing and authentic .. I can't wait to go back to Tuscany and stay here again ❤️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shortyfle...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS !!!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a family reunion at this wonderful place. It was amazing. Our hosts, Antonella, Simone and Daniela could not have been more accommodating, the apartments are clean and comfortable - the entire property is wonderful - especially the pool! In addition, the family meals arranged for us were extraordinary - excellent food, service and WINE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreagei...
Montaione, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing