We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Castellare Di Tonda and Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved Castellare Di Tonda and Tuscany”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just returned from Castellare Di Tonda and absolutely loved it! Although it wasn't exactly what we expected when we checked it we loved our week there. The accommodations were clean and casual and the resort was perfect for our family of 5 and a great base from which to explore Tuscany. The children enjoyed the pools and meeting many children from many different countries. Overall a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    250
    48
    27
    15
See reviews for
210
291
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for one week in mid June at the San Nicola house We found the accommodation ideal, and the children's pool fabulous for my four year old granddaughter. The restaurant was excellent, and the services such as the tractor ride and horse riding make this an ideal holiday location for families or active travelers. Lovely area, though best to have a car to get around. Views are wonderful, and the farms wine is very good!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment in Redine. Apartment was spotless, beds very comfortable. The location is just perfect for a relaxing stay in Tuscany. With breathtaking views from the swiming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in 2 badroom apartment. Everything was clean and fine. Bad was so soft for me, but for most people ok. Sourounding is totaly perfect, peacefull and relaxing. Location is greate you can easy go to Fireznze, Pisa, Siena. Toscany was our quick honeymoon and we hope to visite Castellare again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had the best vacation at Castellare. The surroundings are so lovely and we spent every evening looking at the sunset while our 16 months old son slept calmly in our apartment. It is a great place for both couples and families (we have tried both). Even when there are other guests you have a lot of privacy and time for yourselves. We stayed across two other families with children at our son's age and it was a big succes for them to wave at eachother. There are a few playgrounds around at the farmsteads. They are old but work.
We chose to eat breakfast at the mainbuilding - the make a great coffee and make good croissants and other bakeries. It is nothing spectacular but has a nice atmosphere and good service. We would like to return in a couple of years.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liselotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bled, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed in 4 bedroom apartment in Casa Nuova. Apartment was spotless, beds very comfortable. The location is just perfect for a relaxing stay in Tuscany. With breathtaking views from the swiming pool. We loved the bar and shop next to the restaurant.

Room Tip: There are a lot of families with small children coming to stay at Castellare di Tonda. We came to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikam0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Beautiful landscape, nice location, but the best note is for the horse back riding experience.Thank you Jessica, the best guide possible! Diego my horse was lovely and...fast!!!!!
If you are planning to go to CT for vacation, you can not miss this! and if you can, go for the superior apts, much better than the classic ones!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#2 of 11 in Montaione
372 reviews
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
174 reviews
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 411 in Florence
316 reviews
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
105 reviews
Belmonte Vacanze
#2 of 45 in Montaione
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa

Property: Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
Address: Via Cerroni, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castellare Di Tonda Resort And Spa
Castellare Di Tonda Hotel Montaione
Castellare Di Tonda Resort & Spa Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing