We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Serena, Tonino and Roberto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgoiano in Toscana
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks Serena, Tonino and Roberto”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Thanks to these persons our stay in Borgoiano was very pleasant. The house was very comfortable, everything you need was there, bathrooms OK, kitchen small but conmfaotable and a terrasse where it is nice staying from the early morning untill late night. In the Borgo you find all you need, a mini market with excellent food and nice servide and two restaurants. What more can you expect?
Like Arnold once said : Jasper we'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine et Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eshtaol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We enjoyed very much the nice and comfortable hotel, the amaizing view and above all the friendly staff (Serena and Toni) that gave us the best service accepted each of our requests with a smile and good will.
We felt safe and secure and we'll suggest all our friends and family to come to Borgoiano and enjoy their vacation in Italy.
Rivka and Chanoch Haze

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivkaChanoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed there last week our car was broken into in the borogoiano parking lot, lucky us only small change and the gate remote control was taken.
From conversations with locals in the restaurant we realized that there is plague of thefts in borogoiano.
If you do not want to destroy your holiday, Beware.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We booked via travel agency and did not really know, what to expect. We were absolutely surprised to find such a gem at such a price. Appartments satisfying American size expectations, well equipped kitchen, small but enough to prepare easy meals. Tranquil surroundings, beautiful views, courteous staff, we definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bpgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This fantastic place is managed by rude people. Very bed experience in Italy, next time I will ask friends. I ate with my wife only salads. just seconds from the first decent and disgusting (a stew smelled like sewage). What more serious cleaning: ABSENT IN ALMOST ALL OF THE RESTAURANT! for all five days of living the cloth has never been changed, was never swept the floor, there were several piles of dust that were the months and months. Avoid it !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Fantastic site, what a view, nice, clean and spacious appartements, Lia and Tonino knwo how to receive guests, they make you feel at home, if you want to know something, what to visit, where to go (to eat, to buy clouths, etc) just ask, they will tell you, what a service!
the swimming pool is always clean and accesible by 8.30 (cleaned, chairs, etc are already ready), for the kids there are some wooden toys next to the tennisfield, great!
we are ready to return immediately!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jefdevoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montaione hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
108 reviews
3.1 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
377 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Verde
Agriturismo Colle Verde
#1 of 1 in Castelfalfi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgoiano in Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgoiano in Toscana

Property: Borgoiano in Toscana
Address: Localita Iano, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgoiano in Toscana 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgoiano is an agritouristic structure made up of 23 apartments. It has been planned keeping in mind its target customers: families, individual tourists, professional people and managers who want to take both a relaxing holiday and a very stimulating cultural one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Borgoiano in Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgoiano In Toscana Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing