We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience lunch with kids”
Review of Antico Borgo

Antico Borgo
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Montaione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful experience lunch with kids”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful scenery, excellent foods, service with smile, kids very welcome, we were 5 adults, 4 kids under 5 and it was after 2 weeks in Tuscany, the most beautiful lunch experience, thanks for all

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-Carrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    155
    48
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real italian food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fabio, sorry, I should have done this earlier. We spend time in the area of Montaione and we found Antico Borgo, a nice small restaurant with beautiful terrace outside, covered with leaves offering nice shadow and a great view. If you're lucky, Fabio serves wine from his own property, which is really good. The old owners of the restaurant serve authentic italian food. We either did lunch here, or diner, but every day one of them here! Taking lunch here, saves you a diner, because it is more than enough, and it is more relaxed and less busy than the evening.
But what makes it real fine, is the italian hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and friendly italian people. As a "graze" for our every day visit Fabio gave us a present: bottles of his own wine and oil from his own olive trees. When we live, I hope to go there again, soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely view and food!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This family restaurant in the hills of Iano was one of our favorite eating spots during our stay in Tuscany. The views are gorgeous and the staff are pleasant. The menu has a wide variety of traditional Tuscan dishes that were very well executed. Dishes to try are the tagliatelle truffle pasta dish and the wild boar pasta!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tuscany Break”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great atmosphere and very friendly owners - good quality and varied menu - suggest book in advance as space limited. There are also tables outside across the road.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were staying as a party of 15 in the village and visited the restaurant on our last night. We were seated on the terrace by the friendly staff. The service was very efficient especially in view of the small size of the restaurant and the size of our party. Some of the group tried the wild boar on the menu which was enjoyed by most. The prices were good. Would definately eat there again if ever we return to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lt648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Borgo also viewed

Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 
Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing