We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Retreat”
Review of Villa Ostignano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montaione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Ostignano
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The villa was gorgeous and well equipped. We had everything we needed for our wonderful vacation. There were 10 of us so we all had a room and a bathroom with plenty of hot water and comfortable beds(a must). We used the kitchen downstairs for our pasta making class that was outstanding provided by the villa for a reasonable cost. We will definelty stay here again when in Tuscany with a group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Proprietario at Villa Ostignano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Many thanks for your review, we are happy to read that you spent a wonderful vacation by us. We really hope to meet you again at the Villa in a short future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ostignano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Ostignano for a week with several couples. The villa and grounds surrounding the villa was breathtaking. The villa was well supplied and immaculate when we arrived. The living room , dining room and sitting areas were large and spacious, perfect for our group. The kitchen was wall supplied for our needs and easy to use. One very important aspect I should mention is that we never ran out of hot water. That's a big deal to us.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with bathrooms in the rooms, both are in the north wing of the villa.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_n_G_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Proprietario at Villa Ostignano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review, we are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Villa. We hope you'll be back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaostignano, Responsabile reception at Villa Ostignano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Urwyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzuott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Proprietario at Villa Ostignano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montaione hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Verde
Agriturismo Colle Verde
#1 of 1 in Castelfalfi
14 reviews
0.9 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgo San Benedetto
Borgo San Benedetto
#5 of 11 in Montaione
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ostignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ostignano

Address: Via delle Colline 23, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range: £334 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Ostignano is a glamorous detached Villa with pool where you can spend your relaxing holiday in your own privacy. The Villa, located in the heart of Tuscany and on top of a hill, will let you enjoy a breath-taking and evocative view. Just one hour away by car from the Villa you can reach the most beautiful Tuscan cities like Florence, San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra and Pisa. The small pretty village of Montaione, located just 1,5 km away, offers all the amenities such as bars, supermarkets, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Description of the Villa First floor: 5 double bedrooms and a twin to accommodate 12 people; 4 of the double bedrooms are convertible into twins; All of the bedrooms have panoramic view, air conditioning and mosquito nets; 4 of the 6 bedrooms have private bathrooms; the remaining two rooms share one bathroom; Hot tub Living room of 70 m2 with billiard, working fireplace, satellite tv, dvd and amazing view of the countryside due to the large and bright windows; Small living room of about 20 mt2 with working fireplace; Kitchenette. Ground floor: Big kitchen with access to shaded al fresco dining area in the garden; Air conditioned wide living room with large smart tv, radio/cd and working fireplace; Air conditioned dining room in the veranda with stunning views over the beautiful countryside; Laundry room; Toilet. Outdoor facilities: Private road to access the Villa, private parking Private swimming pool about 13 x 6 mt (depth: 4 feet) with wide equipped solarium; Very wide private garden (over 3.000 mt); Barbecue; Tennis table; WI FI everywhere. The staff of Villa Ostignano is ready to give you a warm welcome and will be at your full disposal for any questions, advices or needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Ostignano Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing