We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Agriturismo!”
Review of Rigone in Chianti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rigone in Chianti
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rigone is just beautiful. The apartments are spacious, nicely decorated and fully equipped. Each apartment also has ample private, shady outside patio and garden space, perfect for long, al fresco dining. The pool is another great relaxation spot with amazing views over the vines and beyond into the rolling Tuscan hills. Nada and her team are incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable regarding local sites and activities. One of the highlights of our stay was a Tuscan cooking class with Rossella - we learned a lot, had an amazing extended dinner, and took home leftovers that fed us for the next day as well!
Whether you just want to relax, take a short walk to explore the local village of Montaione, or drive out to see more of Tuscany, it would be very hard to find a friendlier, more comfortable, and more beautiful vacation spot than Rigone,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have booked this place as a gift for my parents, they wanted to experience the typical Tuscan lifestyle. It has been a blast to choose this place. The place is in a nice and quite area, perfect for resting, but in the same time, it is close to shops, city center. It is also a great location from where you can plan your day trips in Tuscany. We have rented a house, it was clean, great division of the rooms 2 room each with separate bathrooms, fully equipied kitchen. The pool is another sensation of the property, great size, clean water, a jacuzzi in the corner and waterfall on the other side, enclosed by a beautiful garden. The owner family is great, they provided us with fresh bread daily, a welcome gift containing home made olive oil, wine and we even got to taste there grappa as well. I would recomend it to stay here if you want to experience a tuscan lifestyle. Friendly people, great food good wine and all this in a beautiful surronding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It would be hard to find a better place for a Tuscan holiday. Everything is first class from the very spacious accommodation to the wonderful views of the beautiful surrounding countryside. Nothing is too much trouble for Nada, the host, who will do whatever is necessary to ensure guests have a wonderful holiday. My wife Angela and I met up with family from USA and we had a wonderful relaxing week. One of the many highlights was a cookery lesson with Rossella which was arranged for us by Nada. We were made so welcome and made some wonderful food. Thank you to all at Rigone and we hope to visit you again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ansedonia which was quiet, comfortable and had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jascott11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nada H, Proprietario at Rigone in Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Having you as guests was a real treat! I had a possibility to talk to you and give you some tips. and I was really happy that you enjoyed them. Our estate is a simple place , it is not a luxury resort, but I m glad that you liked it .
The cooking lessons at Rossella's are a nice way to discover a home made traditional Tuscan recepies : everybody enjoys them ... myself too ! I m also her pupil !
Tuscany is a treasure to explore and I would be really happy if , for your next visit , you will choose again our place ! A presto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for two weeks with our kids (2 and 4 yrs old). It was really great. More than enough space (both inside as around the house). Lots of great facilities we could use (toys for the kids, good mountain bikes, bbq, lounge beds etc). Even though other guests are around, the setup provides enough privacy to around the house. The location is excellent from almost evey position you have a lovely view over the Tuscany countryside. The host (Nada) really understands what hospitality means. She speaks good English, gives nice tips and assists whenever required. We had a fresh lasagna, their own Chianti and some groceries for the next morning waiting for us on the day we arrived! We did experience quite a few insects in the house despite the mosquito nets in front of the windows but I guess that is part of being at the countryside. Montaione is ideally located to undertake lots of interesting daytrips to all the great cities (Siena, Firenze, Lucca, San Gimignano) as well as the beach (1h15 drive).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathijs s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nada B, Proprietario at Rigone in Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

We like to take care of our guests and we think that for those traveling with small children every attention due! It has been a real pleasure to indicate places and entertainment suitable for your needs that you were able to enjoy. We are also very happy and grateful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay plaeasant and relaxing.
Concerning the insects : The Mediterranean countries are so pleasant to live for everyone, included them .... ; )
Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Rigone in Chianti for a week in June. The location was wonderful, with fantastic views of the surrounding hillsides. Typical Tuscany....... It was a great location for visiting the surrounding towns such as Florence, Pisa and Sienna, etc, and some of the smaller gems suggested by our host, Nada. Nada spoke very good English, which helped greatly, and couldn't have been more helpful to us. Fresh croissants and fresh bread every morning if required...! It was not far from the supermarket in Montaione, and so peaceful surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. We did not have problems with mosquitoes, there were nets on the windows, and in the evening when the light goes, there were Italian fireflies flying around the olive groves. To see these was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nada B, Proprietario at Rigone in Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

You were perfect hosts: courteous and pleasant, and we are happy that you found your stay with us enjoyable and relaxing. Talking with you has been a pleasure and I hope that I helped you to discover a part of Tuscany that will always remain in your hearts ! Grazie !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is an unforgetable vacation, trully one of the most amazing places I have ever been!
The place is in a wonderful location, close to the best places in Tuscany. The owners are really the difference from all other available places in the region!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plinio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nada H, Proprietario at Rigone in Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Plinio ,

Thank you so much for your great words .
It was so nice to have you with us .
We wish you all the best , for all your family in Brasil and in Dubai !
Hope to have you some other time with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May, had 2 apartments. Perfect location with nice views, the apartments are spacious and tidy, and everything you need is available and included . Great hospitality from Nadia. It would be great to came back in summer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tunde DS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nada H, Proprietario at Rigone in Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Tunde and friends ,

Thank you so much for your kind words !
.... and for your "palinka" , too ...
Hope to have you here again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montaione hotels
3.3 mi away
Borgo San Benedetto
Borgo San Benedetto
#5 of 11 in Montaione
56 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Verde
Agriturismo Colle Verde
#1 of 1 in Castelfalfi
15 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
385 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Casa Della Madonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rigone in Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigone in Chianti

Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 12, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range: £119 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il podere Rigone is in the Chianti's production area, 1 km from the small Medieval village of Montaione , in the province of Florence . (about 50 km from Florence, Siena and Pisa , 18 km from San Gimignano. The Tuscan Tyrrhenian coast is at about 6o km. Our Farm was foud in the middle of the 19th century. Since then, work has continued with the same enthusiasm through 5 generations. We produce Chianti wine, extra virgin olive oil, grappa and honey. The family decided to transform the old rural complex, dating back to the 18th century, into what is now Rigone: a small, well kept structure able to satisfy even most demanding guests. The Agriturismo consist in three original buildings, which have been left intact in their external appearance, but adapted for their new functions. The “infinity” swimming pool (8mx20) with Jacuzzi is set amongst the olive trees and vineyards, 14H of lawns, woods and land (vineyards and olive groves) , a play area for children, a private car park in the shade of the hazel grove, wi fi internet, 9 apartments (separate entrances, 65 to 80 m2, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, private pergola for al fresco meals) fitted with every comfort, and our family, ready to welcome you and make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rigone in Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigone In Chianti Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing