We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pie di Costa
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
8
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we absolutly loved this place to stay its close for Florence, Sienna and Pisa for sightseeing the views are incredible - it was so peaceful on our little terrace the appartment was very clean and spacious and every thing you needed was supplied
The new pool is lovely and as its heated its lovely to swim in,the views from the pool are wonderous
The climb into the village is steep and I wouldnt recommend it in the heat of the day but we walked in in the evenings and the bonus of the view when you stop for a breather is fabulous
Would def recommend for couples or for families as there is also a play park area on site with a slide and climbing equipment
I did find it hot at night for slepping but this would not put me off visiting again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at Pie di Costa in June 2011 with my family. Filippo and his mother are very kind persons, and we were warmly welcomed. The place is surrounded by wineyards and olive trees, and is really not far from Montaione (but get ready for a 20% slope to climb to arrive in the village by foot!) Montaione is a small village with all minimum infrastructure needed (general stores, bars, good restaurants, pizzerias, post office, souvenir shops,...), but for bigger shopping, you will have to go in another place. San Gimignano is not far from here...
The place 'pie di costa' has a nice swiming pool, several outside terrasses and wi-fi everywhere.
The only negative points I can mention is that the appartment Girasole is a little bit dark in the living room and kitchen, and that the fridge is not very close to the kitchen (but after a few days, you get used to it).
Finally, the prices are unfortunately higher than some other comparable agriturismo, for an equivalent comfort.
Nevertheless, we had a very pleasant stay at Pie di Costa and we can recommend it to all people eager to discover Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iplaytherhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Pie di Costa is exactly what it says to be. The picture are all true, but being there is even better. Filippo and his mother are very friendly. The evenings with a glass of wine on our balcony with a beautiful sunset are unforgetable.
The appartment was superb, clean and cool even though the temperature outside was 30 degrees. It was a real feel of luxery being able to spend our holiday in Pie di Costa.
Florence is easibly reached by either car or even better with the train from Castelfiorentino. Beautiful cities as Volterra and San Gimigano are within a 40 minutes drive.
I highly recommend this agriturismo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanneke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Splendid flats decorated in Tuscan style, extremely clean and tidy with an excellent quality/price ratio. Filippo, the owner, was very kind and helpful and gave us a lot of tips on things to do and places to see in the surroundings. The close proximity to the town of Montaione (only 500 metres away) and the free Wi-Fi connection was great. We will surely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We found Piè di Costa on the internet from our home in Australia and booked it anticipating a lovely place to base ourselves in Tuscany. We were not disappointed in any way. Piè di Costa is exactly what it says it is on it's website. Our apartment was spacious, clean and immaculately decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped and we stocked up on goods from the 2 local supermarkets. The gardens are beautiful and the hosts (Filippo and his mother) were charming and helpful.
The nearby town of Montaione is a gem without being too touristy and we had a couple nice meals there as well as superb gelati.
Location wise we also found it perfect. It had a quiet, rural feel yet we could walk to the Village (albeit up a steep hill). It was 20 minutes to the train which we used to go into Sienna and Florenece, and we also took day trips in our car to Lucca and San Gimignano. There are no doubt many more sights that are accessible if only we could have stayed longer. It's also ideal if you just want to stay put and relax for a few days.
So if you're looking for an apartment in Tuscany then do yourself a favour and go to Piè di Costa. For us it was the perfect Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews