We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Peaceful - What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Azienda Agricola il Poggio srl
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have now visited Il Poggio 3 times, at different times of the year.
The apartments and villas are comfortable and clean, with everything you need, and have their own private outdoor space. Many have wonderful views over the rolling Tuscan countryside.
The good-sized swimming pool is set away from the apartments, which remain blissfully peaceful, even in high season.
A quiet evening stroll among the vineyards and olive groves is a memorable end to days spent visiting Pisa, Florence, Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano, etc. , all easily reachable by car.
Can’t wait to go back –again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01522lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a fantastic place. Close enough to Pisa and Florence for easy day trips yet deserted enough to be a fantastic family hideaway. Thank you to Massimo and all for making this a truly memorable week long break. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Rupert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was out of season, so we had the place almost to ourselves with just a couple of farmhands knocking about. Got lucky with the weather - only one cloudy day - and was a good base to explore Florence and San Gimignano etc. Local Shop was not open but town with everything was 10 mins by car. Accommodation simple but clean and everything worked including WiFi (but only near the reception). Their Olive Oil was good. The wine was still too early to drink. There is a cheese guy in the village for sheeps cheese and ricotta. All in all, a very nice place, with nice people. Recommended. Might well go again when a bit warmer!

Room Tip: If we come again in the summer, will choose the apartment overlooking the pool. Has a terrace and lo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASBO158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: es sind Ferienhäuser das erste ist Ideal nahe beim Restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Haus La Ginestra, traumhafter Blick
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fragole125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montaione hotels
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio Pistolese
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Verde
Agriturismo Colle Verde
#1 of 1 in Castelfalfi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Agricola il Poggio srl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola il Poggio srl

Address: Via Sughera, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range: £62 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Azienda Agricola il Poggio srl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azienda Agricola Il Poggio Srl Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing