We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Villa i Laghi”
Review of Villa i Laghi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa i Laghi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Villa i Laghi”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Villa i Laghi for one week in July with my young family. We have fallen for this place as it ticks all the boxes for us with a young family. The apartments are spacious and done in true Tuscan style. The pool was massive and really enjoyed it (very clean). The grounds looked great - the gardener was working hard and it looks good. We spent a few nights eating in Montaione and found the town just the right size and with lots of good eating options. We will be returning here next year. Michele and Roxana were very helpful and informative of the area. Top spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments at I Laghi for a week in May. It was the first season for I Laghi, and the Managers Michele and Roxanna worked really hard to ensure we had a great stay - even bringing us croissants for breakfast each morning! We arrived late at night, and the following day was a Bank Holiday so absolutely nothing open - Michele and Roxanna offered to pick up some supplies for when we arrived to get us through our first day.

If you want to get off the beaten track and see some of the less touristy areas of Tuscany, Michele had plenty of advice for places to go, when/how to get there etc. Also some great tips on places to eat locally, although the apartments have everything you need to eat in if you prefer, which we did a couple of evenings.

It's a beautiful part of the country, with plenty of walking around the apartment grounds, and further afield Florence, Siena and Montereggioni are definitely worth a visit. If going to San Gimignano I would recommend an evening visit as it gets very busy during the day - shops, restaurants and the "world champion" ice cream parlour all open late (I recommend the chocolate/grand marnier ice cream - amazing!).

The apartment was spacious, quiet and comfortable with a lovely private patio with great views where we ate breakfast every morning, often joined by pretty little lizards basking in the sun. Unfortunately, it was too early in the year to swim in the pool, but would be amazing in the height of summer. There are only 7 apartments in the complex which is spread over a large area, so feels very private and exclusive. I'm a very poor sleeper usually but the conditions were perfect for me - thick curtains, so nice and dark at night, extremely comfortable bed and plenty of pillows, so I slept really well.

Only two very small suggestions to make the stay perfect - perhaps supplying a kettle (there was a coffee percolator which my husband used every day but I'm more of a tea drinker) and a hairdryer.

We would definitely go back, maybe slightly later in the year to make use of the pool!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Villa I Laghi is the perfect location if you want to spend a relaxing time in the Tuscan countryside. The villa was well furnished, very quiet with a nice view and a very large terrace. At your disposal a small spa and a very nice swimming pool (that could use of a little bit of clean up). Every morning we could enjoy fresh baked croissants offered by the host. Roxana and Michele were perfect hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTL1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Villa i Laghi is the perfect place to have a relaxing holiday. The Villa we stayed in was perfect and Michele and Roxana were great hosts. Idelic place to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside with Certaldo, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Sienna only a short distance away. Thank you Michele and Roxana for making our first trip to Italy very special. We wish we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms had a view, you can't go wrong with which ever is available. If somethings not in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickienyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a wonderful treat it was to stay at Villa i Laghi. We wish it had been longer. The accommodation is first class and Michele and Roxana are amazing hosts. The Villa is ideally placed to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside with Florence, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Sienna short day trips away. Thank you Michele and Roxana for the freshly baked croissants each morning and for making our first trip to Italy very special.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This beautifull landscape will bring you a smile, together with very nice owners. Their hospitality is very warm and carring. They treat you like your family. The property is amazing, especialy hunting lodge where we read book and listen ambient music - very relaxing!!! Even our Australian shephard was very welcome....i would deffinately recommend to families or just couples. Many good restaurants arround....we spent 2 beautifull hours horseriding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a week in the villa with a family of 15! (8 adults and 7 children ages 8 month- 10 yrs).
Michele and Roxana, made sure that we have all our needs. They were exceptional in their warm and caring behavior.
The villa is beautiful, very wide with a nice garden around it which suites the children needs. The view is superb !
We are surely plan to come again.
Superb location, near San Gimingnano.
Outstanding service, with extra personal touch!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_2010sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#1 of 12 in Montaione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmonte Vacanze
#4 of 44 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 44 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa i Laghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa i Laghi

Property: Villa i Laghi
Address: Via Santo Stefano 219, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa i Laghi 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool and a garden, Villa I Laghi offers self-catering apartments at 6 kms from Montaione. The property has free Wi-Fi access throughout. Furnished with wood-beamed ceilings and terracotta floors, each air-conditioned apartment is equipped with a balcony or terrace, TV and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven and coffee machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa i Laghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa i Laghi Montaione, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing