We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better then before”

Ristorante La Tavernetta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Tuscan kitchen typical made-pasta faithful to the tradition of the past. Meat and fisch menu
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better then before”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We came back after 3 years. And I have to say, this time, it was just perfect. Stayed there for 2 times (dinner and then lunch) and the food was excellent and service too. I really loved the seafood soup and also assorts of local appetizers (see pictures). Next time I visit Tuscany, definitely we will visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sindriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    59
    29
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in small Campiglia”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in Campiglia Marritima for 5 nights. It is a small town with 3 restaurants. We visited them all and had a good diner at La Tavernetta. Don't expect anything fancy, but they serve good pasta's and pizza's and have a nice selection of wines without being overpriced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent beginning, then disappointment”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We visited La Tavernetta during our stay in Tuscany. This restaurant have a great location. Our first impression was great: place, helpful staff speaking English, menu in English description too. They have nice house wine in reasonable price. Starters was great, the zuppa di mare was brilliant. We were happy about the restaurant and we had a plan to visit it again. But...
Suddenly, everything was changed. Service was slow, second plates was not so delicious (duck breast was even awful) and all nice atmosphere was done. Looked like all staff was changed instantly.
We did not go there again. But I will remember that excellent soup for a long time however.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sindriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Personable Owner and wonderful food.”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were in Campiglia for 3 weeks and visited this restaurant several times. The best part was that their menu had an english line for each item so we could understand what we were ordering. We really enjoyed their pizza and wine.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Tavernetta also viewed

Campiglia Marittima, Province of Livorno
Campiglia Marittima, Province of Livorno
 
Campiglia Marittima, Province of Livorno
Campiglia Marittima, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Ristorante La Tavernetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing