We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Tuscan Apartment, Beautiful Setting, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antico Borgo Casalappi
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional Tuscan Apartment, Beautiful Setting, Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here with my two daughters (aged 9 & 12) in July 2014. We had a great apartment in traditional Tuscan style with modern bathrooms, kitchen etc. We had a terrace which was lovely for eating breakfast & lunch al fresco & which I would thoroughly recommend (or a garden). The apartment, grounds & pool were very clean. The staff were great, in particular Loredana, with whom I had daily chats about recommended restaurants, & any requests for additional items e.g pillows were sorted very quickly. It's a great place for kids, my girls loved it & didn't want to leave. You felt very safe. Only one downside was WiFi reception, but I understand that this is currently being sorted. Would I go back, Yes, it was very relaxing and a great place to explore the nearby towns & villages.

Room Tip: I'd advise getting a room with a terrace or garden for enjoying breakfast, lunch, or even just d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Fleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana D, Direttore at Antico Borgo Casalappi, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Tim, thanks a lot! I really loved to talk with you about restaurants and places to visit nearby. Regarding the WIFI connection, I am really HAPPY to announce you that now we have a satellite connection, which works very well also in the pool and in other common areas and in many gardens and terraces (also in the yours). I am happy that you and your family had a great time in Casalappi and I hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    35
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
86
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Antico Borgo Casalappi! The location is optimal if you want to combine sightseeing in small Tuscan villages with days on the beach, and the surrounding area and view from the apartment is beautiful. The pool area is very nice and clean and the apartment was spacious.

However our first-hand impression wasn't very great; the apartment smelled awful when we first entered (like it hadn't been used for a long time). Luckily this could be solved by keeping all windows and doors open for a few hours. Secondly the kitchen was very sparsely equipped. E.g. there were no wine glasses and only one knife which was extremely dull although it had a blade the size of a sword.

We found the pool area a little noisy because of all of the children but nothing too bad.

Unfortunately we did not rent an apartment with a terrace! We'll highly recommend that you pay a little extra in order to ensure an outdoor seething area.

Lastly the staff were really helpful.

Overall a really nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana D, Direttore at Antico Borgo Casalappi, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks Susan for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday and we will use your suggestions to improve the quality of our guests' stay.
Our buildings are ancient, with original beams and rafters that release a peculiar smell, the smell "of the time." It is not musty or dirty smell, it is the typical smell that is found in ancient houses when they are closed for so long. We always open windows prior to arrival but sometimes you have last-minute arrivals and this can not be done.
With regard to the dishes, I'm sorry you had problems and you did not tell to the reception: we would have certainly been supplying other additional charges.
We hope to see you again our guests, perhaps in an apartment with a garden: I always suggest clients who contact me directly that they are is certainly more suitable for longer stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here with our two toddlers who had a wonderful time. It's a great rural location, surrounded by vineyards and fields. The apartments are traditional in style and well equipped, most with small, well maintained gardens. We stayed in June, it was quiet and there was plenty of space at the small pool, which the children loved. You need a car, but the local towns and villages are worth exploring. The staff were very friendly. We love trying out new places, but this is one we will try to return to, it's so good if you have small children.

Room Tip: They are all good. We had a corner plot with a large garden and outdoor seating for about 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milurois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gallen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The location is perfect to visit Tuscany's most astonishing places. The resort is beautiful, perfectly renovated in a Tuscany style. The apartments simply beautiful, are fully equipped and clean. Beautiful pool, tennis court and playing ground. Staff is professional and efficient welcoming guest in a warm and nice way. We found them helpful and always available with courtesy. Suitable for tourist who enjoy a certain standing of accommodation and service. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Some of the apartments have a terrace where you can enjoy a warm evening or a dinner. But all units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella21SanGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campiglia Marittima
20.7 mi away
La Cecinella
La Cecinella
#7 of 17 in Cecina
297 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ghiacci Vecchi
Ghiacci Vecchi
#3 of 25 in Campiglia Marittima
102 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Toscana
Agriturismo Villa Toscana
#1 of 25 in Campiglia Marittima
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Cuccumella
La Cuccumella
#6 of 25 in Campiglia Marittima
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Vacanze Ribocchi s.a.s.
Casa Vacanze Ribocchi s.a.s.
#5 of 12 in Campiglia Marittima
52 reviews
7.5 mi away
Poggio all'Agnello Country & Beach Residential Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Borgo Casalappi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Borgo Casalappi

Property: Antico Borgo Casalappi
Address: Via di Casalappi 42, 57021 Campiglia Marittima, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Campiglia Marittima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Campiglia Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Borgo Casalappi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Tuscany countryside few chilometers from the Beautiful beaches of San Vincenzo and Follonica, an enchanting a client village where time has stopped. Come and enjoy a relaxing break. There is a place where landscape and history live in perfect harmony and where the art of nature and the art of men convey memorable emotions. Here stands Antico Borgo Casalappi, where stones whisper old tales and take visitors back in time.The scent of the countryside floats in the air, relaxing body and mind, while the sound of the sea and the warmth of the sun tell tales light and fine as the sand. This little corner of paradise, where time stands still in a harmonious balance between nature and history, has remained unchanged throughout the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Antico Borgo Casalappi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Borgo Casalappi Campiglia Marittima, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing