We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cozy Umbrian villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pieve Country House
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A cozy Umbrian villa”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A great place to stay in Umbria, the green heart of Italy. The room was nice, spacious and clean, maybe a bit cold the first night, but it was cold also outside and I guess winter is not their peak season - nevertheless, it got warmer with the heating on all the time.
Breakfast basic but fine, could be improved with some fruit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend Villa Pieve Country House to everyone! Very convenient location that is close to many different towns in the area and it also provides a nice, quiet get-away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I'm a college professor, who was in Italy teaching...Villa Pieve Country House is the base camp for our students for over two months, I was only there for three weeks, but I can tell you that the Villa is amazing. The food, the staff, the rooms, the grounds...they are all amazing.

If you are looking to visit the area this is the perfect place, weather you are traveling solo, with friends, or looking for a nice place to stay for a romantic weekend.

The short walk up to Corciano is peaceful, and leads to a great little Italian town. Perugia is a short ride away, and then all of Italy is open to you by train. I made day trips to Spello, Assisi, Perugia, Foligno, Castelluccio di Norcia, Norcia, Isola Maggiore, Torricella, Monte del Lago, Magione and Cortona.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveShumway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A trip with the family to Umbria has turned into an extraordinary experience also thank to this beautiful location and the staff of Villa Pieve. The premises is located on the top of a beautiful hill near a medieval castle at walking distance to the amazing Corciano town. The surrounding landscape is Umbria at its best, close to many facilities (golf, gyms, shopping centres, cinemas, etc.) and to the city of Perugia, the place offers a pleasant stay also for families with children. Recommended for families and couples but also for business trips!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimoMar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Is so a family than when you just arrive and get impression to be at home , food is home made with an excellent quality . Room are big enough and very well cleaned . Air contitioned and internetional programs on the tv , they have a lot of people from US

Room Tip: is in a isolate area all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a five night stay with friends who chose to have there wedding at VP. The place is AMAZING!! There were 40 attendants for the wedding, all essentially from the US and the Villa Pieve family took every one of us in as one of their own. From cooking courses w/ Rosa, Lemoncello 'how to' w/ Mikalea (VP owner), multiple 3-5 course meals (always something new and local) free reign to roam/and explore incredible grounds and on and on and on. Not to mention the hill top which VP is so perfectly placed upon is directly next to a castle and provides breathtaking views in all directions to the adjacent towns and the valley below...I would recommend staying here for ANY reason you could think of...Family vacation, honeymoon, personal reflection, Christmas (although our group spent a fair amount of time on one of multiple terraces/verandas so I cannot attest to effects of winter weather). They even have an elaborate International Art Program during various semesters. Perugia and Lake Trassiememo were <25 minutes away...if you feel the need to get away at all. Quite simply put, you need to stay at Villa Pieve!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I went as part of university course on mindful leadership in the Franciscan tradition. The staff at Villa Pieve were critical in helping with all the arrangements necessary to make our 10-day trip sucessful. They helped arrange visits with many local dignitaries as well. The location, on top of a hill, was beautiful. There was abundant sunshine, as well as plenty of shade under the pine trees. The lovely town of Corciano was a short walk away (up a steep hill!).The rooms were more than adequate - clean and quiet, and some with beautiful views. The facilities for our course were great. We had a classroom when necessary, and the director, Rosella, and the assistant director, Roberto, did so much to help us. The food, cooked by Rosella's mother, was Umbrian and good. Rosella's father shared his many drink concoctions, which was lots of fun. We were close to Perugia, which was a manageable cab ride away. There is a bus, but I did not take it. I would definitely come back and stay here on a vacation in Umbria. I would also come back to work on a book, or some other project. You can have privacy, or you can be part of the family. I would rent a car as well so I could visit the nearby towns and go to Lake Trasimeno.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obriens19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corciano
4.9 mi away
Hotel Centova
Hotel Centova
#12 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Perugino Hotel
Perugino Hotel
#3 of 5 in Corciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Umbra La Maesta
Villa Umbra La Maesta
#2 of 3 in Mantignana di Corciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel el Patio
Hotel el Patio
#1 of 5 in Corciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anna Boccali Resort
Anna Boccali Resort
#1 of 13 in Corciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Mariagiulia
Residence Mariagiulia
#7 of 16 in Corciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pieve Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pieve Country House

Property: Villa Pieve Country House
Address: Via Marcantonio Bonciari 126 | Pieve del Vescovo, 06073, Corciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Corciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Corciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Pieve Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pieve Country House Corciano, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing