We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine local Italian dining experience”
Review of L'Angolo di Valter

L'Angolo di Valter
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Corciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 April 2018

To cut to the chase, this is the real deal. Authentic Italian in central Italy. All Italian menu, great atmosphere. Very small dining room--perhaps 6 tables and small outside seating area. Modest English language capability by waiter, made for fun times, getting meanings across!

Food was excellent--chicken, pasta, appetizer, wine--as real as it gets. Will definitely go back, and we are in Italy visiting family at least 2-3 times each year.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sfeinstein03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We went there with our two children (5 and 7). Great food. Cold cuts delicious (and huge platter). Cheese also good. Owner (I presume) very friendly. Limited facility in English but that only adds to the authenticity.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 217aldos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We all adore this restaurant, just 2Km from our house, Palazzo di Bagnaia. I regularly send all my tourists visiting the Palazzo and everyone comes back with favourable comments.
Excellent first and pasta courses; genuine and biological produce, happy and easygoing atmosphere.
Highly recommend !!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gingerina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

WOW! Fabulous food & delightful service here at Valter's, tucked away on a small piazza just outside Perugia! We shared a prosciutto appetizer... two pasta dishes, one with cacio e pepe, the other with eggplant & tomato... with a nice glass of white wine, of course! Dessert was a slice of apricot crostata! Valter served us & was delightful! Look forward to our next meal here!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SpiritSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were a group of eight and reservation made by friends who had already been there and had warned us that this was a modest trattoria but that the food was good, Valter was an exemplary host and he promised that the starters would be ' una sorpresa'. And they certainly were, so much so that I will leave it that.......when you book, ask for the ' sorpresa' starter. This was followed by three 'assaggi' of pasta , all excellent and each vying for the top spot followed by a large dish of 'tagliata' to share...as tender as they come, pink in the inside and grilled on the outside. I had a simple lemon sorbet for starters followed by the vin santo with cantuccis for dipping. Wine was a red from the region recommended by Valter. All well priced which we topped with a generous tip. Certainly worth a visit if you are in that part of Umbria.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benbat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Angolo di Valter also viewed

Corciano, Province of Perugia
Corciano, Province of Perugia
 
Corciano, Province of Perugia
Magione, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Corciano, Province of Perugia
 

Been to L'Angolo di Valter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing