We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view from the villa -Umbrian valleys and Lake Trasimeno can be seen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from the villa -Umbrian valleys and Lake Trasimeno can be seen
Large outdoor swimming pool with many selections of pool games Solarium with view and outdoor terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Panoramic view from the villa -Umbrian valleys and Lake Trasimeno can be seen
Large outdoor swimming pool with many selections of pool games
Solarium with view and outdoor terrace
Casa Trinità
Main Hall
Living room with big chimney
Rustic Living room
Living room with stairlift chair to go to 2nd floor
Living room with Dinner table fit for 14-16 persons
Rustic Italian Kitchen - fully equipped
Restroom - 1st floor
Italian kitchen
restroom - 1st floor
Master Bedroom no. 1
Master Bedroom no. 1
Bathroom no.2
Bedroom no. 2
Bedroom no. 2
Bedroom no. 3
Bedroom no. 4
Bedroom no. 4
Bedroom no.5
Bedroom no.5
2nd Bathroom
Internet & Games hall
Internet & Games hall
Bedroom no.6 - suit for family with little children
Bedroom no.6
Bedroom no.6
View from 2nd floor and bedrooms
Terrace
Pool @ Trinità
Relaxing in the garden
Garden terrace near pool
Relaxing beside pool
Solarium viewed from the pool
Outdoor Lounge
Waterpolo Match with friends
Outdoor Ping-Pong & Badminton
Private Lounge Patio
Patio @ sunset
Panoramic Terrace
Outdoor dinner
Dinner by sunset with view
Large terrace for dinner
BBQ with Family & Friends
Private Chef
Bocce court for backyard games
Kids playing at Bocce backyard :)
Pool by night
Pool by night with city view
Outdoor @ night
Private Pool by night
Solarium by night
View from Terrace
NIght panoramic view from Villa Trinità
panoramic view at night from the villa
Perugia by night
Panoramic view in the morning
Swimming Pool
Trinità's garden swimming pool
Casa Trinità with the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Corciano, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Italian first
Any
English first
holavie
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday location ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our holiday here at casa trinita. The villa is large and very comfortable. There are 5 large double bedrooms upstairs and part of the ground floor can be partitioned off to make another bedroom for 4 people. Whilst the weather is lovely and hot, the villa remains cool and pleasant inside. The bedrooms open onto balconies and have flyscreens so it is possible to sleep with a breeze coming in. The bedrooms are very comfortable with lots of storage space. In fact one bedroom has a kitchenette so if you go as an extended family and fall out with each other you can live separately!. The living room is very spacious with lots of comfortable seating and a very large dining table. The kitchen is lovely because it has absolutely everything you could possibly need including food basics for cooking it feels like a home from home. There is a large fridge freezer and in the garage a washing machine and games to play outside. The villa has many terraces so you have options to sit in the sun or shade all day long. The pool is large with a diving board and plenty of seating. The views from the villa are outstanding and being up high it benefits from a nice breeze. The local supermarket and large shopping centre is about 10 mins by car and Perugia about 15 mins. Perugia is a beautiful town to visit. There is a lovely restaurant 20 min walk downhill from the villa and a 10 min run up the hill brings you to a park with a trim trail ( trying to work off the pastries!) Which has some nice walks and a cafe. 5 mins further a hotel and bar. Overall this is a well situated superb villa we were very comfortable there it did not feel like 'holiday accomodation' it felt like a home. Our three children loved it especially all the pool toys and the light up pool globes at night. The owners are very helpful and friendly they organised the restaurant for us and had loads of good information on where to go. I would highly recommend this property. We would recommend that a car is essential.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussi L
1 review
“Well-located villa with spectacular view and pool”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa has near to perfect location - easily reached from autostrada and not too far distance from many interesting cities. Lake Trasimeno, supermarkets, restaurants, wineries, villages, and other activities are conveniently reached by car. There are also an excellent restaurant in walking distance. The villa is almost on the top of the hill and there are no words to describe the scenery from there.

The villa itself is very spacious, well-equipped and tidy. Everything is well-maintained and clean. We enjoyed barbecuing outside, but the kitchen was also very good. The sunbathing sector with high-class pool was in extensive use during the hot hours of our stay.

Owner family's hospitality is overwhelming. Their kind and easy-going way of dealing with us made our holiday even better than expected. They gave us several tips where to go, what to do and what to eat. That made the experience very authentic and we found ourselves having great dinner in the middle of Italians many times. We would definitely want to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay in Casa Trinità. Looking forward to your return.

Best from Perugia,
Family Asfalti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdaquila
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Room with a View”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed with friends Catherine and George for the week of July 20 - 24. Fantastic! View of the Umbrian countryside and Lake Trasimene (sight of one of Rome's worst ever defeats to Hannibal) was breathtaking. Good friends, good food and a stunning location --- it doesn't get much better than that. Thanks also to Alvino and Filippe for an absolutely delicious meal on July 22. Best pasta I've ever tasted. Coming from an Italo-Canadian of 62 years, that's saying something. Bravissimo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view was absolutely stunning.
Liked least: The heat -- but July of 2015 was hot everywhere in Italy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhancr...
london uk
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very spacious and comfortable. Extremely helpful owners”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa outside Corciano near the town of Perugia. The villa is high up on a winding road with excellent views of the Umbrian countryside. We were a party of 5 friends on a walking trip and stayed here for three nights. Andrea and Alvina were excellent hosts and provided us with everything we needed including wifi, towels, sheets and some basic food items in the kitchen to make us feel welcome. There is a large supermarket about 10 minutes away which has everything.

The house has a very large living room with high ceilings and an open plan dining room / living room. There are 6 double bedrooms with wooden shutters and comfortable beds and lovely views. My room also had a balcony. There are 3 bathrooms, one en suite, with constant hot water.

We were not fortunate with the weather and it rained quite a lot while we were there. Also, because of the location and the fact that it is slightly high up the villa does get a bit chilly so heating is required and there is a large open fire or central heating. This is an extra charge as the house is so large but the rent was very reasonable so we were happy to pay for the extras ie cleaning and heating. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool because of the weather but it would be fabulous on a sunny day. The kitchen is functional and is going to be totally modernised this summer. It was fine for our needs.

We did sit outside and enjoy cocktails before dinner every evening overlooking the beautiful countryside. There are some excellent local restaurants and we ate at Pettitrosso on two occasions which is only about 5 minutes away by car. We relied heavily on Google maps for all our journeys in Umbria and for navigating to the house and to local destinations. Maps are a thing of the past other then for hiking or walking in the hills.

Andrea and Alvina were superb hosts. They met us at the villa on our arrival and came to say goodbye when we left. Delightful and friendly and full of ideas for eating, hiking and local festivals and attractions. Umbria is far less expensive than Tuscany and just as beautiful. Don't miss Assisi, Perugia (the capital town of Umbria) and Spello. Lovely medieval towns. This was a very relaxing stay and we were very grateful to the owners for their kindness and consideration. Would definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Are you Michael Ezra or one of his buddies? Thank you very much for this lovely review!! it surely will help us to build our image :) We'll definitely looking forward for your return to Umbria and by then, you will find many updates on the house. Thank you for your recommendation, our present guests now can enter the house through the main entrance and we have revolutionized the garage by emptying it, even it was really hard to convince our granny to throw away all her junks :)
Many Thanks again and hope one day we can meet again.

All the best from Perugia,
Andrea & Alvina Asfalti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and beautiful scenery!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about our experience here. Our hosts we both very helpful and knowledgeable. They gave us great advice on what and where to visit. The sunsets alone were worth the stay and the great big fire place was a wonderful gem during the colder nights. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious, the kitchen was well equiped as we had everything we needed. Finally the ping pong table was a fun addition.


Will certaily be back to make good use of the pool next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelemar
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful spot.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is only an hour and a half's drive from Florence and two hours from Rome. It is situated in beautiful Umbrian countryside with views of Lake Trasimeno which we visited on several occasions. We were two families of 5 from the UK and we spent 2 lovely weeks at Casa Trinita. The views are amazing and the house works really well for a group of this size. It needs a little updating but I know the owners are planning on this and they couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay. The swimming pool is brilliant - a really good size and our kids spent hours and hours in it everyday. We would definitely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz2john
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation week!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This villa was wonderful!! The location, while not within walking distance to a town, was very nice. It was peaceful and quiet when the neighbors’ dogs didn’t bark. I would rent it again and recommend it to my friends. The pool was perfect, especially with the heat that week (98-100 F) all week.

We were in driving distance to Assisi, Perugia, Corciano, Cortona and Lake Trasimeno (part of our group even toured the 12 sites of the Battle of Trasimene, (June 217 bce).

We cooked 4 meals at the villa with the wonderful “hand-made” grill made by the grandfather in the family. It was amazing to use and then to eat outside looking over the valley.

The house was well equipped for what we needed. As I mentioned earlier, it was hot and a few fans for the bedrooms would have been nice, sleeping was difficult in the heat. We hardly used the inside of the house except for the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms but it was very comfortable.

The family who rented it to us were very attentive. If we ran into problems they were quick to come and fix it. They helped us to arrange a tour of Monte Vibiano where we had wonderful wine and olive oil tasting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool.
Liked least: Wifi was not great, and the house could have used some fans.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing