We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Borghetto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a fabulous time at Il Borghetto, spending a week there, and using it as a base to explore Umbria. Its central location makes it perfect for this.Emanuele was a wonderful host, and looked after our every need, way beyond what we expected.
The rooms were incredibly clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable. We made good use of the guest lounge to read, relax, and play cards.
Breakfast was good, and our special requests the first morning were remembered for every breakfast thereafter. We were spoiled and indulged, and loved every moment of it. The dinners we had at the farm were fantastic and abundant, typical of the region, and prepared with farm grown produce. The meats, cooked over a woodburning bar-b-que, were excellent.
Marcelle (Emanuele's mom) made some special foods for us, toured us around the day we were without a car, and became a treasured friend.
Paolo, (Emanuele's dad) was attentive, dropping off little treats for us to savour as we sat outside relaxing at the end of the day. We miss his kind and generous nature.In short, the whole family made us feel so welcome, a part of the family, really, and we would love to go back. Their generous hospitality will remain one of our fondest memories of Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie120_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MRGREENEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank GiulipDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosarossa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank SofiaGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta-Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silvioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefalco
0.7 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Girasole
Agriturismo Il Girasole
#6 of 20 in Montefalco
25 reviews
11.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
2.9 mi away
Camiano Piccolo
Camiano Piccolo
#2 of 20 in Montefalco
208 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
#2 of 27 in Montefalco
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Borghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Borghetto

Address: Via Borghetto 6, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Montefalco
Price Range: £66 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Il Borghetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Borghetto Montefalco, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing