We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must discover place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Turrita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefalco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Turrita
Ranked #14 of 27 Montefalco B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“a must discover place”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Susan is a remarkable women. She has a deep love for Umbria and it is evident in the way she helps her guests to discover and explore the area. The accomodation is by far the best equipped self catering unit that we have stayed in (an we travel extensively). All the essentials were catered for. The views stretch on for miles. The sounds of Italian, birdsong and lazy oak branches woke us up in the mornings. If you need peace, quiet and an excellent hostess, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireburge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc ny
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

i have stayed at casa turrita on three different occasions while traveling through italy. each time my expectations have been more than fulfilled and the price is lower than other b and b's that are not anywhere as nice as casa turrita. the rooms, with bathrooms, are decorated warmly and beautifully and are immaculate! breakfast is great and the setting is tranquil and very 'italian'...olive trees, flowers. susan armstrong is quite helpful and always available for extensive information on sightseeing, restaurants, shopping, etc. i have been traveling all over italy for 10 years and have found casa turrita and susan to be the most comfortable b and b in the umbria-tuscany region. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My husband and I and a friend were traveling to Montefalco and had heard about a B&B run by an American expat living in Italy for the past 8 years. We contacted Susan Armstrong, the owner of the B&B, and made our reservations for two nights. We stayed in the apartment of the B&B and our friend stayed in one of the other rooms. They are beautifully furnished with many amenities, especially in the apartment. Each room is decorated nicely and they are spotlessly clean.
Susan also leads tours in this part of Umbria and she is so very knowledgeable about all the places to see and all there is to do in this beautiful part of Italy. She gave us many suggestions and we were not disappointed in any of them.
She also provides an excellent breakfast and goes to the local bakery and has fresh that morning pastries along with a selection of fruit, cereals, juices and coffee, all eaten outside with an incredible view of the vineyards and olive trees.
A great place to stay with a great hostess in a beautiful part of Italy.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The B&B was very clean and comfortable. The views were spectacular both night and day. Susan, the owner of the B&B was a gracious host with lots of information to offer about the local surroundings. The breakfasts were great and everything was so fresh. We left Umbria with a new found American friend in Italy. We will definitely be going back.
Tony and Tim

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyrfromtpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moiano
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Casa Turrita, near Montefalco (one of Umbria's Most Beautiful Villages) is a gem. The rooms are well furnished, very comfortable, extremely clean. The setting, in an old farmhouse, is quiet and peaceful. The owner, a gracious American, speaks Italian as well as English and is most helpful in making suggestions for places to see and in helping to make reservations at restaurants, etc. The breakfast, in a lovely outdoor setting, is generous and delicious. I have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. I recommend Casa Turrita without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

My wife and I stayed with Susan Armstrong for 5 days over the Easter period this year. Her B&B is set in beautiful countryside about 5 mins drive from Montefalco. Rooms are all you could want and breakfast's are delicious. On Easter Sunday Susan had prepared us an Easter Breakfast with local Easter specialities which started our day in style.
Casa Turrita is ideally placed for exploring Umbria as it is central and other major towns and sites are easily reached.
Susan is a mine of information about the area. Indeed she is organising guided tours of the region although we preferred to travel in our own rental. Her information about sites, opening times, routes, parking and restaurants is all spot on and she goes to great lengths to be helpful to her guests.
If we are ever fortunate enough to be back in Umbria, we will be staying at Casa Turrita

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montefalco hotels
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
#1 of 27 in Montefalco
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Ceccarini Fonte D'Oro
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Turrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Turrita

Property: Casa Turrita
Address: Boschetto 3A, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Montefalco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Turrita, owned by American Susan Armstrong, sits amidst famous olive groves and vineyards of Montefalco. Casa Turrita is located three kilometers from Montefalco, a medieval hill town known for its' wine and olive oil. Susan has lived in Italy for many years and speaks both Italian and English so you can feel secure knowing that someone speaks your language while in foreign country. Casa Turrita is ideally located for exploring Umbria. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Turrita Montefalco, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing