We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay at Villa Pambuffetti”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Villa is just outside the walls of the charming Umbrian hill town of Montefalco. Booked our three night, four day stay through luxurylink.com. With flexible dates you can get an additional discount. Our package included, daily complete breakfast, one night gourmet dinner for two and a half day cooking school for two with Anna. The grounds are excellent and the staff service very friendly. Very good location for day visits to other hill towns of Bevagna, Spello, and Assisi. Of the hill towns, we enjoyed Montefalco the most and visited the town square, at the top of the hill, each evening. Alessandra and her husband are very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Pambuffetti.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

Located outside the walls of Montefalco, the villa is surrounded by its own manicured lawns and gardens. We booked our stay through luxurylink.com. The three four night package included a half day cooking class with Anna, dinner one night at the villa's restaurant and daily breakfast. We were given the "loft" room which was reached by a series of stairs but offered 360 degree views of the property and surrounding countryside. Although Montefalco has a number of dining options, we dined every night at the villa because the food was outstanding and the service was top notch. We had the same waiter each night. Anna gives a wonderful cooking class in which made several different pastas, a simple pizza, delicious chicken cacciatore , all of which was sampled with a locally produced umbrian white wine. In addition to exploring Montefalco, we enjoyed day trips to Gubbio and Spoleto. If you like fine cashmere, there is Cruciani outlet nearby. The rest of our trip included 2 nights in Rimini at the Hotel des Londres. Since we were visiting in october, the Rimini beaches and hotels were uncrowded. From Rimini, we took a day trip to Ravenna to see the mosaics. The trip ended with 3 nights in our favorite city, Rome at the wonderful Hotel Adriano.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel Villa Pambuffetti (HVP) is situated at the edge of the town wall of Montefalco in Umbria. The delightful grounds are a beauty to behold, and the service of the staff is excellent. As is to be expected from a converted villa, there are quirks among the rooms, but all of the twenty in our group were pleased with the comfort and the care displayed by staff. We had a wine tasting and dinner on the premises, both excellently presented. The views from the upper floors are spectacular, attesting to Montefalco's rep as "Balcony of Umbria."

HVP is a wonderful oasis of calm serenity, and a stay there should satisfy all.

Room Tip: There vare great views from upper rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Hotel Villa Pambuffetti was a perfect place to stay while in Umbria. It is very centrally located to all of the surrounding villages and within a short walking distance to the Village of Motefalco itself. The rooms are done in beautiful antiques and the baths have been completely and elegantly updated in marble etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank packedpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Well situated close to the centre of Montefalco. our bedrooms while clean and well serviced were very small.Overall experienced spoiled by an apparent lack of interest by management in guests.We stayed there for four nights without anyone making any effort to check whether all was well - the one exception being the young Ukrainian waitress who served breakfast and who was both friendly and competent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milltimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed for a week in late June 2011 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. On the evening of our arrival there was a function underway and we were upgraded to a suite in the separate guesthouse: this had an extra room but felt cramped so we asked to be moved, which was arranged without fuss. The new room was bright and comfortable with great views and had good free WiFi access too. The hotel is just outside the walls of Montefalco, quiet with lovely grounds and pool, and the picturesque town with great restaurants is just a short walk away. We enjoyed a cooking lesson at the hotel, which was fun but seemed rather expensive at 100 euros each, and a Gusto wine tour which we booked separately.

This hotel manages to combine friendly but discrete service, a small number of rooms without feeling pressure to mingle, good food and a laid-back atmosphere. A perfect base for visiting all the sights of Umbria and/or chilling out beside the pool – we’ll definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We made our reservation in February for two nights in May and it was confirmed by the owner Alessandra in February. When we arrived in May on our reserved date we were told there was a problem with our room. The desk person told us they had given our room to another group. They arranged for us to stay in town at a 3 star hotel to which we had to walk from Pambuffetti's parking area. Our planned stay at Pambuffetti was to be the highlight of our Italian tour. For our 21 day stay in Italy all other reservations were honored.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank rwill801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefalco
3.0 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oro Rosso Hotel
Oro Rosso Hotel
#3 of 8 in Montefalco
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
10.4 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pambuffetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pambuffetti

Address: Viale della Vittoria 20, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Price Range: £97 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pambuffetti 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury villa of 1800 just a few steps from the walls of Montefalco. Surrounded by a vast secular park where you can enjoy a magnificent view of the whole of Umbria. Pervaded by an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Equipped with a considerable artistic and architectural charm. Once the favorite residence of the poet Gabriele D'Annunzio and the writer Herman Hesse. Villa Pambuffetti boasts exquisite decor, antique fireplaces and furniture keeping the same atmosphere of the early 1900. The comfortable and elegant rooms offer stunning views of the valley below and Assisi on the horizon, and feature modern amenities, including free Wi-Fi. The peaceful gardens of the villa are characterized by a lovely outdoor swimming pool, a solarium and a renowned restaurant with traditional cuisine based on local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Pambuffetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti Montefalco, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing