We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel of high quality in the beautiful region of Montefalco”
Review of Villa Zuccari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zuccari
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel of high quality in the beautiful region of Montefalco”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our second visit, the first was in 2010, and once again we really enjoyed our stay at Villa Zuccari.The hospitality, friendship and service of Mr.&Mrs Zuccari as wall as their excellent staff give to the guests is just fantastic! The hotel is perfectly located to visit several locations in Umbria.Our room was very cosy with a spacious bathroom and a great terrace overlooking the beautiful garden with swimming pool and the green hills of Umbia.We also appreciate very much the home made cakes by Mrs.Zuccari! We already look foreward to our next stay at Villa Zuccari in september 2013.
Paul and Linda De Smet from Mechelen/Belgium

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
187
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We spent four nights at this wondeful hotel. It was perfectly located to use as our base in Umbria. Our room was very large with a terrace overlooking the grounds. Daniella Zuccari, the owner, was very warm and welcoming as was the entire staff. The restaurant was excellent and we wound up eating dinner here every night. We highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent hotel in a convenient locaton in the countryside, suitable to visit several locations in Umbria. Simple decoration, spacious rooms, very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, excellent service, good restaurant

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avigilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, France
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

What a lovely property - the rooms were huge and so nicely furnished, with sparkling new spacious bathrooms. And the common areas were so very inviting - could have spent hours by the fire in the salon, leafing through the many magazines and books. The owners and staff are very warm, welcoming, and caring - although we had to leave early there was a bountiful breakfast buffet (with several delicious home-made cakes) awaiting us in the morning.

Room Tip: We loved our room with the spacious terrace overlooking the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our second visit in two years, the first for 3 days and this one for four days. The ever-present and welcoming owners, Mrs. & Mr. Zuccari, have carefully renovated and expanded the 400 yearold Zuccari home to high standards and excellent taste. This is combined with lovely grounds and a convenient location near the ancient village of Montefalco. The location is approximately one hour or less from the eight most wonderful but varied cities/towns of Umbria. Mrs. Zuccari enthusiastically provides helpful information about them as she also brings a special appreciation of the many Umbrian specialties amongst the bountiful breakfast offerings. The entire staff is warm and devoted to one's enjoyment. Their restaurant is excellent, with a good offering of Umbrian wines and food. Bedrooms are large and tastefully appointed with highest quality.

Room Tip: Request a room facing south, outstanding views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton,WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A perfect place to explore Umbria. We had a “standard” room that was large, clean and extremely comfortable. The whole Villa is beautiful with wonderful grounds and sitting areas. Danielle had a wonderful fresh breakfast for us every day and we enjoyed our visits with her. The front desk staff was always courteous and friendly. We ate 2 nights in the restaurant and the food was excellent and Francesco took very good care of us. We relaxed on the outside eating area at night with our friends and felt like part of the Zucarri family. Their dog Peepo made it feel even more like home. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to explore Umbria!

Room Tip: upgrade above standard if you want to look out on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zithelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Villa Zuccari for three days in early October. We enjoyed the quiet setting and proximity for day trips to wineries and the walled cities in this region of Umbria. The Zuccari family are on site ensuring quality service. We ate dinner there every night rather than drive to near by towns. The food is fantastic. We woke up to church bells ringing, doves cooing and the sunset from our balcony was incredible. This is a great place to cycle.

Room Tip: second floor room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefalco
2.9 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
#4 of 8 in Montefalco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oro Rosso Hotel
Oro Rosso Hotel
#3 of 8 in Montefalco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
2.8 mi away
Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zuccari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zuccari

Property: Villa Zuccari
Address: Localita San Luca, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Zuccari 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the vineyards of Montefalco, Villa Zuccari Montefalco promises privacy and tranquility in the rolling hills of Umbria. This distinguished estate, family-owned since the late 16th century, features airy accommodations that capture its authentic countryside elegance. Meticulously landscaped grounds entice with magnolias, palms and ancient cypress trees, while the outdoor pool is ideal for lounging on sun-soaked days. Come evening, savor fine Italian wines and delicious traditional fare at the house restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zuccari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zuccari Hotel Montefalco
Zuccari Hotel Montefalco
Villa Zuccari Montefalco, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing