We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ski Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Excellent Ski Holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel on March 2014, and was surprisingly excellent experience. As the best hotels, its ski room doors is located straight in front of the chair lift, that you can ski in - ski out easily. The service, food and quality is perfect for this price. From our experience during life time ski trips around the skiing areas, this is definitely a place to go for, comparing with St.Moritz, Zermatt, Alpe d'Huez, Verbier, Whistler etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank experienced777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    49
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
127
133
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We suggest this hotel to any one looking for a great ski experience in this most charming hotel with Anna Maria and her team making the difference to let people feel at home. Very warm welcome, top location, beautiful ski area, excellent food and nice people. Great price/quality choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spreutels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in an apartment across the Hotel in late February. The skiing area is great and there are new slopes to be discovered every day. The Hotel is perfectly located with the ski lifts so you can skin in and ski out within 50 meters from the lobby.
We had the oportunety to enjoy the Spa at Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport and a dinner. The spa is excelent, the finish sauna is really a „Finish Sauna“.
The Hotel has a warming welcome athomspheere, it is classical with friendly atmosphere and the staff is eager to serfe. All earlier rates from customers seems to be according to my experience and I would love to spend may next vacation in the snow and the sunshine in Gressoney Le Trynite in Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport in the nearest future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icesaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent half term in the Jolanda sport with our 2 children and another family. It is the perfect ski base - comfortable rooms, right by the ski lifts, excellent food, good wines, a relaxing spa, super-friendly service, a big lounge bar, a space for the kids to hang out. They thoroughly deserve their excellent reputation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestL0nd0nFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would definitely go back. I was staying here for a couple of days with friends, perfect for skiing, lovely management team and great food. It is also perfect for families, I intend to go back with my little girl for a ski trip. This is the perfect ski hotel for those who want comfort, class and friendliness. I stayed in room 318, great for a family as it has bunks that come down from the wall and its big enough. If you are looking for a party town this is not it, but there is a lovely bar in the hotel, an apres ski bar opposite and a short walk into the little town a lovely trendy little bar too.

Room Tip: 318 is a good family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our fifth time back with Annamaria and Donato. Giulia has had another child, Roberto has become a carpenter and Alex has taken over bar duties from his brother. This is relevant because you really do feel part of the family (clichéd as that statement may seem) and everyone pays attention to each others quirks because people really do care. As an example one of our party always takes a glass of hot water with his dinner. After the first night it was there without asking every night. Another member likes his tea in a hot pre warmed cup and double strength. Every night without asking his was the cup with two tea bags beside it. These are two examples of the little details that make this family run hotel such a pleasure to return to again and again. The facilities are excellent: pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, ski lift literally outside the door; and the food was something we looked forward to everyday. As with many others I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xyrric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was in a group of friends based in Milan and Turin, and they found the Jolanda almost by chance. It's everything all these positive reviews say! I moved room after a couple of days as I was a single; both rooms were good - the first (on third floor) had a double Jacuzzi! But I did hit my head on the sloping ceiling...Other room on 1st floor had a great view of the mountains. Food was excellent - wide breakfast buffet choice with cheese and various hams along with usual cereals and hot bites. multi-course supper with reasonable-priced local wines. Swimming pool was good to use after skiing, with warm water, plus a sauna and Turkish hammam. There's a neat little gym, though I got quite enough exercise on the slopes - mostly red ones, with few for beginners.The walk from the ski-room to the chairlift really is 10 yards. Annamaria should be voted hotelier of the year for Italy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressoney-la-Trinite
2.0 mi away
Ellex Hotel
Ellex Hotel
#3 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chalet du Lys
Chalet du Lys
#5 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dufour
Hotel Dufour
#4 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
10.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport

Property: Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Address: loc Edelboden Sup 31, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing