We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Green oasis near Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Leon D'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Leon D'Oro
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Green oasis near Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are fairly small but ours had a lovely double shower, a first for Italy.The room was clean comfy, true double bed and and had good towels etc. A/C just adequate. Very good free wifi in room. The main reason to stay is the beautiful garden, almost a park around the hotel. There is even a small pond with ducks. The swimming pool is big enough to swim laps in. After a hot day in Venice this would be a lovely place to be. It has a great play area for kids. We are traveling with our dog and he gave it the four paws award. Plenty of covered parking if you are traveling by car.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    105
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
69
130
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our family spent two nights at the Relais Leon D'Oro. We stayed in a family room to accomodate a family of five. It had two bathrooms, which was very nice to have. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed and excellent dinner in the the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was good, with a lot of choices. The best part was the wonderful staff. They were very kind and extremely helpful! We look forward to another stay at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Quiet hotel with pool that the kds loved. Good food in the evening and nice rooms, though air conditioning wasn't very effective. Friendly, helpful owners. After the crowds of Venice this was a welcome getaway!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilycatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel owners are very friendly, rooms are fairly basic but clean,pool was clean and very quite. One day we were the only people by the pool.Breakfast was buffet but adequate. Fairly near the local station for trips into Venice, this was lovely. The best place for eating and friendly gondola rides is right on the grand canal outside the station. Turn left outside the station for the best value and great food and service restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djnic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2007

1. The hotel was about a kilometer from the Mirano train station but we were not given the information that there was a public service van for 1 Euro that will take you to the corner leading to the hotel (50 meters). When asked for information thru their web site, they will only tell you that a pick up charge of 10 Euro is the only way to reach the hotel. The public van waited for passengers alighting from the train at regular train arrivals.

2. On our departure with luggage, we had to take the hotel's service van to the train station for 10 Euro, which took only 5 minutes. To get to the platform of the station, we had to take the stairs going down to the tunnel and then up again to the platform. When we asked the van driver to help us with our luggage, he refused. We were 2 senior ladies aged 65 and 70.

3. The bathroom had a steam clothes dryer but it was not working.

  • Liked — Clean, nice garden
  • Disliked — not helpful
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sintako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaLeoncina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Leon D'Oro, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
1. Yes Sir, it's right, our hotel is only 1 km far from the Train Station of Mira-Mirano.
The service that you are tolking about is an University Student Bus Service (made brand-new in the period that you camed here, and we really don't know nothing about this).
The reservation that you made, its gone throw a low budget company, that's why for all extra services you have been charged the full price, without any further discount. We don't work from 2008 with this company.
Now in the price of the room or any others offer avalable on our Web Site icludes:
Private, spacious car-park
FREE-OF-CHARGE transfer to/from the Mira-Mirano train station (where trains depart for Venice and Padua)
Wellness area with sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi
Open-air swimming pool (open from the 01.05 to the 30.09)
Small equipped gym area
Wireless connection throughout the hotel
Air-conditioning
2. For the second complaint, we really regret for. I think that the person that took you to the train station, was not able to understand english (the gardener), if you had told your requires to the front desk staff (that speak english, german, franch and spanish) I'm sure they could helped you.
Much to my regret for that happened to you and your wife.
We hope to see you again and to prove you our professionality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
1.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Leon D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Leon D'Oro

Property: Relais Leon D'Oro
Address: Via Canonici di San Marco 3, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Leon D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Leon D'Oro Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing