We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly and rude staff”
Review of Relais Leon D'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Leon D'Oro
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have chosen this hotel for visiting Venezia, having a car, this allows to save a bit of money. The rooms are ok, and the garden can be pretty in sunny days (even if they do not seem to take much care of it). We have been very disappointed by the Relais Leon d'oro for 2 main reasons:
1) It has one of the most unfriendliest staff that we have ever seen (expecially the female owner), their attitude was not guest-oriented at all (questions barely answered, absurde prices for a snack, angry faces,...). 2) They advertise a wellness area that was never ready and only accessible during the day (when everybody is away). Finally we could use it but we had to do everything ourself (switcing on all the devices, clening the dusty tubs,...)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyksos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

The rooms at this hotel are fairly small but ours had a lovely double shower, a first for Italy.The room was clean comfy, true double bed and and had good towels etc. A/C just adequate. Very good free wifi in room. The main reason to stay is the beautiful garden, almost a park around the hotel. There is even a small pond with ducks. The swimming pool is big enough to swim laps in. After a hot day in Venice this would be a lovely place to be. It has a great play area for kids. We are traveling with our dog and he gave it the four paws award. Plenty of covered parking if you are traveling by car.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our family spent two nights at the Relais Leon D'Oro. We stayed in a family room to accomodate a family of five. It had two bathrooms, which was very nice to have. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed and excellent dinner in the the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was good, with a lot of choices. The best part was the wonderful staff. They were very kind and extremely helpful! We look forward to another stay at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chierigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Quiet hotel with pool that the kds loved. Good food in the evening and nice rooms, though air conditioning wasn't very effective. Friendly, helpful owners. After the crowds of Venice this was a welcome getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel owners are very friendly, rooms are fairly basic but clean,pool was clean and very quite. One day we were the only people by the pool.Breakfast was buffet but adequate. Fairly near the local station for trips into Venice, this was lovely. The best place for eating and friendly gondola rides is right on the grand canal outside the station. Turn left outside the station for the best value and great food and service restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djnic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

1. The hotel was about a kilometer from the Mirano train station but we were not given the information that there was a public service van for 1 Euro that will take you to the corner leading to the hotel (50 meters). When asked for information thru their web site, they will only tell you that a pick up charge of 10 Euro is the only way to reach the hotel. The public van waited for passengers alighting from the train at regular train arrivals.

2. On our departure with luggage, we had to take the hotel's service van to the train station for 10 Euro, which took only 5 minutes. To get to the platform of the station, we had to take the stairs going down to the tunnel and then up again to the platform. When we asked the van driver to help us with our luggage, he refused. We were 2 senior ladies aged 65 and 70.

3. The bathroom had a steam clothes dryer but it was not working.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sintako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaLeoncina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Leon D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2010

1. Yes Sir, it's right, our hotel is only 1 km far from the Train Station of Mira-Mirano.
The service that you are tolking about is an University Student Bus Service (made brand-new in the period that you camed here, and we really don't know nothing about this).
The reservation that you made, its gone throw a low budget company, that's why for all extra services you have been charged the full price, without any further discount. We don't work from 2008 with this company.
Now in the price of the room or any others offer avalable on our Web Site icludes:
Private, spacious car-park
FREE-OF-CHARGE transfer to/from the Mira-Mirano train station (where trains depart for Venice and Padua)
Wellness area with sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi
Open-air swimming pool (open from the 01.05 to the 30.09)
Small equipped gym area
Wireless connection throughout the hotel
Air-conditioning
2. For the second complaint, we really regret for. I think that the person that took you to the train station, was not able to understand english (the gardener), if you had told your requires to the front desk staff (that speak english, german, franch and spanish) I'm sure they could helped you.
Much to my regret for that happened to you and your wife.
We hope to see you again and to prove you our professionality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alyssatacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
1.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Colonne
Hotel 5 Colonne
#4 of 7 in Mirano
85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Leon D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Leon D'Oro

Address: Via Canonici di San Marco 3, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Leon D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Leon D'Oro Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing