We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Relais Leon D'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Leon D'Oro
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very happy about the location. Quiet hotel set in a beautiful park with swimming pool.
Service is very friendly.
Restaurant was also good.
15 minutes walk from the train station, 20 minutes train from Venice.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is ok. The only thing to claim is the room. In fact the room was in the "old" part of the hotel and not very "up to date". The furniture was old, the bathroom was not very large (for 3 persons). Otherwise we used the swimming pool which was very good in touch. The breakfast had everything we needed.
We stayed only 1 night for passage to the beach. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located to reach Venice. 20 minutes by train into the heart of the city without the hassle to look for parking is just great. The hotel itself is another matter. Nice in some parts, rundown in others. Swimming pool on the okay side, not more. Breakfast and food ok as well, not more, not less. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, but seem to lack the attention to detail. Proper maintenance, attention to cleanliness of the common areas and a few buckets of paint would make a great location out of this place. This applies especially to the older parts of the property. I actually enjoyed the stay there, but deplore the shortcomings a lot.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms on the upper floors in the newer section. The older rooms are prone to be tired and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

i had a very nice experience in this Hotel ! i will come back as soon as possible!
i will invite a few friends next time , and maybe my all familly , to share with them my experience in this part of Italy! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super-Gym J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed overnight here many years ago and had very good memories of the place so we were looking forward to our return. The main reason for coming back was the convenience for getting the train into Venice which is easy and a pleasant stroll to the station. The hotel was somewhat different to our memories. Last time we had a very nice room and bathroom. This time we were staying in the older, main part which could do with some redecoration. The bathroom was very tired and the room itself small with no drawers to put clothes that you don't hang up so had to leave them in the case. The garden was intidy with cheap plastic garden furniture and old stained pads that you rummaged about in a shed for and there were several public rooms and a reception desk that didn't seem to have a purpose but for storing toys. It looked like the owners had lost interest; to the extent that we were surprised they were the original owners - it looks more like a place that has gone through various attempts by different people to reinvent itself but just gone wrong. We were on a half board tariff for three nights and the first night were offered anything we wanted off the menu. The second night we were given 2 choices, the third night no choice just told what we were having - seafood which I hate so couldn't eat. For the overall quality it was too expensive, not well kept and with no ambiance so rather a disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the annexe with more modern rooms and facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect location to catch the train to Venice. The owners were very accommodating, and extremely friendly. They even made our American Coffee! We appreciated the fact that the female owner took time to talk and interact with us. We had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We choose this hotel because was in the Relais due Silence book and its location which is very handy for Venice. Good communications during booking. We arranged in advance to leave our cars at the hotel for a week whilst we went on a wine tour from Venice. Venice can be accessed via a local train or their mini bus. This is a family run hotel set in large gardens which are well laid out, complete with a duck pond, children's play area and an outdoor swimming pool complete with a small water slide. We were made very welcome by friendly staff. The food was excellent. The bedrooms are quite small but clean. The hotel generally is looking a bit tiered. Food was running out during breakfast. Having said this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
1.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 7 in Mirano
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
2.5 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Colonne
Hotel 5 Colonne
#4 of 7 in Mirano
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Leon D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Leon D'Oro

Address: Via Canonici di San Marco 3, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range: £57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Leon D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Relais Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Leon D'Oro Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing