We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Beaver, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place for us.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We love to stay at this hotel. Perfect to visit Venice. It is secluded off the street and just a pleasant place to stay. The villa has such beautiful woodwork inside and everything is just done well. This is the only place in Italy we make reservations for. Otherwise we just chance it. We love the big double rooms in the back. Breakfast is a treat and we generally walk across the street for pizza or pasta at night. The have a very nice dinner at the hotel as well. The folks are very good to us as well. We are going to keep coming back. Mike R

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
With pleasure I discovered that you have enjoyed the hotel’s unique location close to many transportation links and we thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform.
Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    78
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
43
84
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

very nice hotel near Venice, just 30minutes away by bus. Bus stops in front of the hotel( 6 euros return ticket). our room was in barchess area, very good and comfortable. service was excellent, they were always ready to help. there is also a swimming pool in the garden. while in Mirano-visit the city centre, it is very nice(we were there while they had festivity in the town). the breakfast was amazing, first we had coffee in the garden and they had breakfast in the hotel-friendly waitress is always there to help you. all in all-excellent hotel to relax away from the crowd of Venice and still very near to visit it. I recommend this hotel and hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Andrea

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay so hassle free and enjoyable.
Looking forward to welcome you again !!

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Congratulations to Gabriele And staff. Exceptional stay, great relax And top place to cool body And soul. In particolar, the owner will never get tired to make his Client happy, whatever the need And the request

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odisseus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We wanted to thank you for writing a positive comment on Tripadvisor in relation to your recent stay with us and for letting us know that you found the hotel to your liking. It is always a great satisfaction for us to know that our customers have enjoyed and appreciated the hotel and our service but the greatest satisfaction is to learn that they hope to come back again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Ideally situated for visiting Venice. A 35 minutes ride per bus ( every 20 minutes) brings you to the Piazzale Roma in Venice. A relaxing swim in the garden pool upon returning from busy Venice.
Our waitress at breakfast: very friendly and helpfull and the coffee (a doppio espresso upon request) just fine.
The rooms in the annex could use a little freshing-up, so does the airco.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

in receipt of your nice comment written on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed staying here and wish to thank you for letting us know that and for bringing it to the attention of any other potential customers.
Secondly I apologize for the unexpected inconvenience concerning your room it is possible to control the air condition sistem: you could ask to the front desk employees and surely they would have helped you.
Anyway we are honoured that you chose our hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had originally booked a different hotel in Mirano, but the property we booked were unable to accommodate our large party. So the hotel we originally booked made arrangement for us to stay at the Park Hotel Villa Giustinian just 300m from our original booking. This was a pleasant surprise as Giustinian turned out to be a great place to stay for us. The hotel is a converted 18th century villa. The hotel is self is small and cozy, but the rooms are big and very clean. The grounds are beautiful. All the front desk staffs were friendly, accommodating and spoke English. The location was great as there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel that takes you directly to Venice, the bus ride is around 40mins. We chose Mirano because we were traveling with a rental car, so there was plenty of parking. The hotel provided a great breakfast every morning. There are also free bikes and a great pool to use. Unfortunately we didn't use it as the weather was a bit cold during our stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to explore Venice. We will definitely look to book here whenever we return to Venice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Manager at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Park hotel Villa Giustinian. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, cleaning, spacious room, good mattress and comfort or the efficient and helpful staff. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

the hotel was just fine, we liked the big garden and the swimming pool even though it was a bit cold in May, the staff were nice and the bus to venice( 50min ride) stops every 20 mins in front of the hotel entrance but sometimes didn't stop we had to wait an other 2Omins. the breakfast was just fine. the rooms are old and very hot. next time we will choose a hotel in Mestre

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bouchra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at our hotel. We are sure that any comments from our clients either positive or negative, are important to improve the quality of our hotel.
Secondly I apologize for the inconvenience concerning the temperature of your room, it is possible to control the air condition sistem: you could ask to the front desk employees and surely they would have helped you. Regarding your opinion about our rooms i remind you that Park Hotel Villa Giustinian is an eighteenth-century building and all room are in keeping with the villa or in country style. I would like to point out that had you notified me of your complaints during your stay, i would have been able to intervene at once to find the best solution.
Bus Service work every day from 07.00 to 23.50, (departing every 20 minutes). The journey time depends on traffic. I think that his case was an exception due to the large influx of tourists rushed during his stay.
Anyway we are honoured that you chose our hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Yours sincerely

Paolo Montesano
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, we choose it because my boyfriend went several times, times ago for professional reasons. We booked this hotel by booking ; and when we arrived we must admit that we were desapointed : there are 3 buildings : The Villa and 2 dependances. We were in one of the dependance, opposite to the Villa. When we arrived in the room, the size was great but the bathroom was not so clean with the tap of the bath leaking.... My boyfriend complained a bit and after the 1st night, the great team of this hotel, kindly find us a bedroom in the villa itself with no extra cost.

This was a wonderful news :) A part from this 1st episode, everything was perfect ... a real haven of peace after visiting Venise with millions of Tourists.. The common transports are also really well organised and super practical ! And I can give you some advices for the restaurants : you have to test the restaurant called "Oca bianca" and the one called Osteria dalla Pierina: amazing food, and really kind people !

Thanks again a lot to the direction of this hotel, we will come back one day I'm sure !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at Villa Giustinian. We are sure that any comments from our clients either positive or negative, are important to improve the quality of our hotel.
Secondly I apologize for the unexpected inconvenience concerning your room which could not remedy immediately. As has been noted it is our custom to provide a free upgrade if the problem resulted from our fault.

We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay so hassle free and enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
0.3 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
1.9 mi away
Relais Leon D'Oro
Relais Leon D'Oro
#2 of 7 in Mirano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel 5 Colonne
Hotel 5 Colonne
#4 of 7 in Mirano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 7 in Mirano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Giustinian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Property: Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Address: Via Miranese 85, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Villa Giustinian 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Giustinian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Mirano
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing