We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful option to busy expensive Venice”
Review of Casa Country B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Country B&B
Ranked #13 of 17 Mirano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We were a family of 4 Mom, Dad, Teenager and Grandma staying for 2 nights while we visited Venice. We had a room that accommodated the 4 of us with 1 queen and 2 single beds. The bathroom was outstanding, fully tiled, huge and with toilet, bidet, shower, full tub, plenty of towels and extremely clean. There was no air conditioning and in August upstairs was quite warm and we thought of asking for a fan but didn't, I guess after our exhausting day we fell asleep just fine.

The location is somewhat rural with gardens and countryside surrounding the area. This makes for a nice relaxing time after a hectic busy day in Venice. The supermarket and town (restaurants) are 2 minutes away. The hosts recommended Alla Pesa restaurant in town and we ate there twice and enjoyed the food and thought the price was appropriate. No english menu so bring your Italian phrase book.

The B&B yard/garden was lovely. There is no pool but there was a fountain pool that we could sit at and cool our feet. There are tables and chairs that you can sit at and plan your next excursion.

Breakfast was included and gave us a good start to our day. Breakfast was typical Italian package bakery items with cheese and jams, coffee and juice.

The highlight of our stay were the hosts. They were so accommodating with map help and buying train tickets. I was even able to do some hand laundry and dry it on their clothes line outside. We were able to store some of our groceries (drinks and lunch for the next day) in a fridge outside. It was fun to talk with them and try some of our Italian words and learn about their family. I am a travel and tourism teacher in our local college and I found out that their son has created a wonderful book of small B& Bs in Europe. I was given a copy by the owners which I have now brought to my office and will use with my students and for further planning of another trip to Europe.

I have been to Venice 4 times, twice camping, once stahying on the island and this time in Mirano. This is absolutely a great option. We had a car so we drove 5 min. from the B and B to the Mira Mirano train station. We parked our car on a side street that didn't cost anything and walked to the train. We purchased our tickets in a small tabacci shop. The train takes 20 - 30 minutes to Venice. The cost is 1.80 euro each way and the train drops you right in Piazza Roma (Venice) from where we just spent our day walking. The boat bus (vaporreti) is right there if you want but for the 12.00euro cost we opted to walk to Piazza San Marco and back.

We enjoyed our stay and hope this review helps any new travel planners.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canadianfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Casa Country B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2007

My husband and I reserved this lovely place prior to our arrival for 2 nights. This sweet little place offeres a very homy place to stay at. the rooms and all the surrounding was VERY clean. It has a very "homish" and warm feel. The town is in a good location to travel for the day to Venice. Its a 20 min ride by train and your there.

The place is sort of isolated from the rest of the town so it has a very nice and clam country atmosphere!

We arrived to the place by train so the owners took us back and forth from the train staition with no problem and at any time (but aside from arrival and departure from hotel they charge 5Euro PER DAY for the care service, which is fine). If you use this service and you do not carry a cellphone with you then note there is no public phone in the mira-mirano train station (!!) and you must contact them from Mestre train station to let them know what train you are going on.

They were very very wellcoming and it was a great start for our trip in Italy. We had our breakfast in the garden, not before we went for a run in the near by fields and town!. The owners provided us with maps of Venice, places they reccoment to see, and were there to answere all our questions.
One thing dissapointed us a little bit and that was the breakfast which is allmost entirely from baught-products. Nothing apart from the coffee was home made. So don't get your expectation high on this part.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank edytags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non saprei.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viaggiat0re53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marianne Eidsta... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCountryMirano, Proprietario at Casa Country B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cribbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mirano hotels
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
1.0 mi away
Relais Leon D'Oro
Relais Leon D'Oro
#1 of 7 in Mirano
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Autohotel Venezia
Autohotel Venezia
#6 of 7 in Mirano
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Casa di Linda
La Casa di Linda
#4 of 17 in Mirano
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
2.5 mi away
Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Country B&B

Address: Via Formigo 22, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mirano
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most tranquil way to visit Venice. Stay at CASA COUNTRY bed and breakfast, a residence enclosed by greenery and immersed in the splendid country side. Only 18 minutes by train from Venice-Canal Grande and a short distance from the Villas of the "Riviera del Brenta", Casa Country, with its warm and reserved atmosphere, is the ideal spot for every holiday. Originally, Casa Country was a simple farmhouse, inhabited by only a few people and was for the purpose of providing a resting place for the workers after labouring in the fields. Today, it's the home of Maria, Paolo and Gianluca, who, some years ago, decided to reconstruct a large part of the house in order to recreate its original rustic character. The welcoming bedrooms are found on various floors of the house and have private bathrooms. Breakfast, bed linen, towels and parking are included in the prices. Children under 2 years not pay. Kitchen available upon request. Additional guest amenities include a playground with BBQ area, meeting-party space, info-point, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Country B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Country B&B Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing