We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discover the art of relaxing here ,no tourists,crowds or even a tourist office . Just beautiful bells.”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were slotted in here as part of a Blue Seas package. We got here by public transport and almost immediately became part of life at Mirano , a smallish town with absolutely no tourist organization , great ! The Art hotel is in a quiet street five minutes away from the market square . The rooms are not spacious ,just right and the staff are also quite relaxed . Breakfast was faultless ,freshly made coffee ,croissants ,bread , cereals or whatever you needed. The best thing was it's location out of the tourist mainstream . We soon slipped into a routine of choosing a 1.5 ltr red wine @ C= 2.29 and watching your pizza being cooked close by . In the square the tall bell tower rang a beautiful peal every hour , I recorded it on my phone . The icing on the cake was Sunday when the square was closed to traffic and the loudest noise was when the locals met to chat in groups . And to top it all there was the annual remembrance band and parade ,some of the old servicemen had hats with long black plumes.

Room Tip: just leave it them , our room looked onto the street but we slept well , it was hardly Piccadilly Sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Britbrat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Art Hotel for a week during the first week in Sept 13. We had a lovely stay. The staff were very helpful, our room was extremely clean (fresh towels and bedding daily) with a nice variety of breakfast each morning. We would defiantly stay at the Art Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 160Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

had a great time and good sleep with a refreshing start to the day with breakfast outside has a beautiful terrace. Staff are amazing and helpful with knowledge on the area with where to go and things to see. Feels like a 4 star with 5 Star treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abiwan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We were only here for one night and it was pretty good - the rooms were a good size (we had a family room), it was clean and the staff were polite and helpful.

They're clearly going for an art theme, which is a nice idea, but not done very well. There was some nice stuff but it was a bit too much and made the place seem a bit dark.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Amazing hotel, amazing people running it, amazing Mirano surroundings, great stay and I will come back again!

Yes, the hotel is located 25 or 45 min. away from Venice city center (depends which bus you will take - there are two buses from Venice: Mirano and Mirano Diretto - the first one takes 45 min and the other one 25). It's maybe not the closest located hotel outside the Venice area, but for sure worth of visiting.

Rooms are amazing, big, clean and cozy. Bathrooms wide and well equipped. The hallways are painted in a way you can't tell....amazingly artistic!

Their breakfast isn't maybe in my style, but I always say, that this is the reason why we travel - to feel the differences, to be able to compare things. So sweet breakfasts were ok, I would only add some cheese or ham to them, nothing big.

The welcome champagne was so good, no problems with the staff who was always helpful and supportive. Hairdryer - no problem, "could you please call the pizza for me?" - no problem, open a bottle of wine - no problem, city info - no problem. They are doing a great job there, you can belive me, I can compare a lot of places!

The ticket to Venice costs 3 euro one way, the bus stop is located right on a main road across the street on the right. Hop on, validate your ticket and enjoy Venice!!

My mother barely cried when we while checking out.

Try this one, you will not regret it. I can guarantee.

Room Tip: Calm garden view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sendmeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Nice and clean 2* budget hotel
No extras, but you fully get what you pay for, a clean bed, warm shower and moodest breakfast.
It was an AC in the room, but it was no need to use it.
The room was very quiet, staff was nice and helpful.

Location:
Art hotel is in the center of Mirano close to small shopping center,
3 min. away (walking) is a bus station to Venice. (one way is 3.5euro)
One day we went to Venice by car, it took, 25min. and one day by bus, it took 50min.
Since the parking in Venice is expencive (30EUR per day), bus will be significantly cheaper.

Room Tip: There are bigger and smaller rooms for the same price, try to ask for a bigger room, maybe you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

it should be avoided by persons with allergies, asthma, etc because it is full of mould
no hot water just lukewarm
it has to be really cheap to be worth it
and also quite far from venice (and we had a rented car!!!)

Room Tip: ask to see the room first and check corners for black mould
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
1.5 mi away
Relais Leon D'Oro
Relais Leon D'Oro
#2 of 7 in Mirano
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 5 Colonne
Hotel 5 Colonne
#4 of 7 in Mirano
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
2.7 mi away
Autohotel Venezia
Autohotel Venezia
#6 of 7 in Mirano
78 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: Via Dei Pensieri 13, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range: £39 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Art Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Province Of Venice/Mirano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing