We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As always, a very charming place to stay, I was here with our client and they were really impressed with such a nice place to stay and also the fantastic restaurant. Brilliant for a short break, really easy for business, and no need to drive anywhere for a good meal in the evening too. We will always stay here when we can.

Room Tip: In my experience all of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Oliver,

Thank you so much for writing about us. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay as much as your words convey.

Next time you are over with us, please let me know as I am losing my English language skills having lived here now for 9 years.

Thanks again for your comments and praise.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    35
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
79
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My boyfriend and I took our first trip to Italy (Feb 2014) and stayed in Venice, Lake Como, and here. This was our favorite of all three destinations. It is tucked away, off of a small road, acres of vineyards surround it and mountains stand in the distance. We pulled up and my breath was so taken away I forgot my manners as I walked into the recently renovated farmhouse without greeting the staff member! The inside is as as beautiful as the surrounding scenery. Everything feels new, the rooms and bathrooms are immaculate. Exposed stone and copper piping create a rustic feel. The staff will show you the grounds and then leave you for the evening. We were the only guests that night, giving us the chance to truly make ourselves at home and enjoy the space. There are many varieties of wine to chose from. We tried many reds and took several bottles of champagne and other reds home. All of their wines are vivacious, smooth, well crafted, and reasonably priced. After we got settled we took our wine and strolled the rows of vines, watching the sunset over the vineyard, opposite the mountains. We spent the rest of the evening in the exquisitely decorated "relax room" marveling at how we came to be in such a beautiful place. I have never felt so relaxed. The next day we woke up to the birds chirping and went down for breakfast. The crostata and cappuccino were the best we had in Italy! I am still trying to replicate the crostata (if you are reading please send the recipe!). The staff was incredibly accommodating, very friendly, and the staff member we interacted with most spoke English well. It was a bit awkward at times being the only guests but that was mostly in our heads, as the staff does give you your space. We could only stay one night so we were very sad to leave. After we checked out we went to the accompanying restaurant down the road for lunch. The staff there were equally as wonderful and spoke English beautifully. Here we had the chance to pair the exquisite wines with delectable cuisine. I would highly recommend the restaurant as well. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat and love wine, I have experienced no better. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Amy M.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

We are really proud to have been able in a small way to make your time in Italy a delightful one. The Idea behind both the Dimora( hotel ) and the Locanda ( restaurant ) is to create an oasis of peace, a circle of security as it were around our guests and though easy to say, it is really hard to achieve that subtle balance between giving enough service and being too present.

Thank you again for writing, talking as the COO I can give the staff as much positive feedback as I want, but when you our guests do so, I know it lifts our people sky high. Thank you.

Best regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely room, perfect service with friendly staff, great food and wine (diner at hotel restaurant and for breakfast). Specially enjoyed the huge coffee in the morning, a perfect start to the day.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkinn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay, our food, our wine and especially our great staff. Ah and the essential, huge coffee in the morning!

Thanks again for reviewing us.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The place is an old farmhouse that was renovated and redone to perfection about 3 or 4 years ago. It is bursting with character - stone walls that reveal the brickwork underneath, bottles of wine and corks displayed all around, a beautiful country kitchen, candlesticks with wax drippings and of course, vineyards almost as far as you can see. The furnishings are beautiful, with rich fabrics and comfy beds. The whole place feels very rustic but with all the modern amenities you would expect of a fine hotel. It really gives the feeling of staying in a chic farmhouse. Because they make their own wines, the first thing Sylvia (the receptionist) does when you arrive is offer you a complementary glass of your choice of wine - red, white or sparkling - or beer. And there is even an "honesty fridge" in the kitchen where you can take wine and just sign your room when no one is around. It was tranquil and perfect. There is a restaurant also run by the same owners - beautiful, with excellent meat dishes. You can walk to it through the vineyards. What could be nicer?
And all this, 20 minutes from the Verona airport! We stayed here on our last night and it couldn't have been more convenient.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl_SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This wonderful winery agriturismo is a perfect place to stay in if you're visiting the Verona area. Kind staff, great breakfast, newly renovated and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended if you want to stay close to Verona but avoid the busy city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiasRuland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the last two nights of our one week vacation. We have 3 kids 7-4-1, and we liked the hotel very much. We had a quadriple room, which was spacious enough to accomodate our family with comfort, The hotel is surrounded by grape fields, and the kids enjoyed very much running along the grape lines and picking some ripen grapes.

The service was perfect. The cleanness was absolute.

The breakfeast was served outside, and we could enjoy the magnificent view of Domolimi mountains during the meal.

The staff is extreamly friendly and helpful.

In the distance of 200 meters there is an excellent restaurant for a dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vova G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was attracted to this b&b by their website and the super positive reviews I found on TA so I decided to stay here for a night while heading to Valeggio del Mincio, half an hour drive further.
The place is really beautiful, lost in the vineyards, you can feel peace and tranquility as soon as you get off your car.
The house is great, they kept its original flair, while perfectly re-arranging the spaces to make a b&b out of it.
All the area downstairs makes you think about how the place really was originally, but with all the comfort you might need now.
The rooms are spacious, simply furnished but with all what you need, and in the room I staid we had a wall showing the original bricks.
Staff is extremely welcoming, gentle and helpful, both when booking and when you are staying there.
The only regret being that I could not have dinner in the restaurant connected to the main house since it was booked for a wedding.
They re-directed us to their other restaurant in the small town: food was good, we had a very good risotto with bugiardo wine (named as this because it can be mistaken for Amarone, and there is a nice story behind it) and a delicious grilled fillet, but the location itself was not as impressive and remarkable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pietro in Cariano
1.3 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
2.4 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Hotel Villa Del Quar
#1 of 2 in Pedemonte
115 reviews
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 169 in Verona
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo

Property: Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo
Address: Via Cariano 24, 37029, San Pietro in Cariano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Pietro in Cariano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in San Pietro in Cariano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 Km from San Pietro In Cariano, Dimora Del Bugiardo offers a garden, terrace and accommodation with views over the Valpolicella vineyards. Wi-Fi is free throughout. Air-conditioned rooms at the Bugiardo all come with a flat-screen TV and tiled floors. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. Homemade cakes, biscuits and seasonal fruit feature in the buffet breakfast served daily. There is a grill restaurant, run by the owners, located 500 metres away. The property provides free private parking on site, and is 10 km from Negrar. Verona is a 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Dimora Del Bugiardo Province Of Verona/San Pietro In Cariano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing