We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic! It is nicely placed in the middle of a beautiful vineyard. It is not far from all the other Valpolicella wineries so it is easy to do as much wine tasting as you want.
The service here is the very best. The staff is very friendly and will go to any length to take care of any needs you may have. It feels like you are staying at your family's vineyard.
We got excellent advice on things to do and where to go including lunches and dinners.
The rooms are very nice and quiet.
We recommend this unconditionally!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFtraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear SFtraveler,

Thank you so much for your comment. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You wrote, "The service here is the very best" and I must admit, coming from someone in the USA where the levels of customer service are just amazing, your comment is taken strongly as an indication that the girls at the Dimora are great.

Thank you again

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    35
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
79
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We've visited Dimora early spring this year with kids (2 boys). We loved the atmosphere, service, view on the vineyards from the window... We had very interesting individual wine tour and dinner with the degustation of the wines. All stay was very romantic, children also had good time and liked the staff of Dimora. Beautiful place, I'd like to come back there in the future:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Agnieska G,

Thank you for your comments.

The fact that you and your family were able to combine a relaxing stay ( not always possible with children! ) and taste our wines really gives us joy.

Thank you again for writing

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at this agriturismo now for the 4th year. It get's better every year. Clean, ideally located in the middle of vineyards, close to Verona, dedicated, charming and very professional staff and a restaurant that serves only the very best and freshest of what is available. An unforgettable experience - Thanks to Melissa, Silvia, Kamila, Max, Claudio and the very talented Chefs.

Give it a try - You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Front rooms have arguably the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentroStorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything was to our satisfaction. lovely rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. Location is very good for seeing the district, the mountains and not to forget, tasting the wines:-) We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every bit of it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingvill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ingvill B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

We are particulary happy and proud to read your comment, "...friendly and very helpful staff". We are a small operation in the midst of our vineyards and do not pretend to be a hotel. But we pride ourselves on the hospitality that we offer our guests.

The infamous, "..feels like home.." that everyone aims for we seem to have managed with you.

Thank you again for your time in writing a comment.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stay in this place for 3 night at end of last April. The room is well decorated thought not elegant but simple and functional. Bed and shower is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, the service is remarkably good. All the staff is cheerful and willing to provide assistance and always try to fulfill our request. All in all, this is a perfect place to stay if you want to explore Verona and surrounding area. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S. H. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor.

I did smile at your comment about us not being elegant but simple and functional, which I know you offered as a positive. I smiled because yesterday I was in our vineyards, where the Dimora is positioned and the heavens opened with a burst of heavy rain for 30 minutes. I was soaked to the skin and covered in soil, so I wonder how we might be elegant in the midst of all that rain!

An advantage or disadvantage of being in the midst of our vineyards I suppose.

Really happy to hear how well the staff treated you.

Best regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I find the Dimora del Bugiardo as good as it gets. The people are charming and helpful. The setting in the middle of hundreds of acres of vineyards is remarakable. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts are more than one can eat and the espresso is first rate.

The value of being in the country and waking, if at all, to quiet punctuated only by birds chirping, is difficult to compare. The fact that a four-star restaurant is 300 yards away and a major city is 15 minutes away make this the best of all worlds.

We recommend Dimora del Bugiardo enthusiastically. We never have stayed at the same accommodation more than once. Except this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Sometimes fewer words express one's feeligns and gratitude better than extended sentences.

Therefore may i just say: THANK YOU

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The place is so nice end clean, in the center of valpolicella. As a wine lover there is no better place to be. The staff is super friendly but most of all... The wine! People, you are in Verona's Valpolicella. Get yourself a good bottle of wine! Go for the Amarone Classico 07, If that is sold out spend a little more end get the Riserva 07. What a wine!!!! The food was good as wel, we hade a beef tartar, gnocchi from Fresh ricotta cheese end spinach in a butter end herbs sauce. As a main course we hade Fiorentina steak end a chateau briond filet. Everything was as it should be. The company, the food, the service end the location. Couldn't wish for anything else but many more evenings like those!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkOlding, C.O.O. at Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Passion4wines ( great name by the way ).

Thank you so much for your coment. You seemed to have had a great time, dined well, drank well (Riserva '07) and finally slept well in the Dimora.

I agree with you, if only every evening could be the same !

Thank you again for the comment.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pietro in Cariano
1.3 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
2.4 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Rusticale Fumanelli
Il Rusticale Fumanelli
#4 of 17 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo

Property: Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo
Address: Via Cariano 24, 37029, San Pietro in Cariano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Pietro in Cariano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in San Pietro in Cariano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 Km from San Pietro In Cariano, Dimora Del Bugiardo offers a garden, terrace and accommodation with views over the Valpolicella vineyards. Wi-Fi is free throughout. Air-conditioned rooms at the Bugiardo all come with a flat-screen TV and tiled floors. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. Homemade cakes, biscuits and seasonal fruit feature in the buffet breakfast served daily. There is a grill restaurant, run by the owners, located 500 metres away. The property provides free private parking on site, and is 10 km from Negrar. Verona is a 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Dimora del Bugiardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Dimora Del Bugiardo Province Of Verona/San Pietro In Cariano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing