We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly and all the best of Italy”
Review of Corte Tamellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corte Tamellini
Ranked #2 of 19 Soave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very charming hotel beautifully located and with a good view of the surrounding vineyards.The rooms are nice and clean, though it could be some more kitchen utensils. Our room had a shady terrace overlooking the pool and the garden with many flowers and pots. The hotel had a small vine cellar with locally produced wines, oils and marmelades for sale. We could use the hotels washing machine which was great on our long trip around Europe. Soave is located just 10 minutes away by car where there were a couple of good restaurants and a well assorted food shop. We can really recommend you to stay at Corte Tamellini and we will surely return if we come to this area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamellin, Proprietario at Corte Tamellini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo della Vostra recensione....... facciamo e continueremo a fare il possibile in modo che i nostri clienti siano sodisfatti. Graziano
Thank you for your review ....... we will continue to do everything possible so that our customers are sodisfatti. Graziano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here with my fiance and our families the week before our wedding. Every single one of us LOVED it! The location is spectacular (you are surrounded by vineyards), the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the rooms themselves are very comfortable and well furnished. Pictures online do not do this place justice! We had a delicious breakfast provided every morning, and in the evenings, we were able to cook dinner together and eat on the gorgeous patio. In addition to this, the family that owns/runs Corte Tamellini is delightful and very accommodating. The morning of our wedding, they even made us a wedding cookie! We were so impressed with Corte Tamellini, I cannot say enough good things! My husband and I will definitely be returning at some point, and we would recommend this to anyone in search of a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Fienile is the best! Separated from the rest of the apartments/rooms, and has its own patio overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesnicjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Veleni room, which was the only one available. What they do not tell you on the webpage and when we ordered, is that bathroom is not directly linked to your room, but you have to enter through the hall. The standard of the room however is high compared to italian level and the room is airconditioned. The pool area with the view overlooking the valley is stunning. We spent most of the time here, and went to Verona which is only 20 km away. The family do not live on the property, which is a shame since you do not get the real agriturismo feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank websterDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at Corte Tamellini for two weeks with our two kids (6 months and 3 yrs), and enjoyed the spacious surroundings and the nice pool-area.
The location is a three minute drive from Soave, and with a great view of the valley.
The apartment we had was in good shape with fridge and cooking-facilities, tv, wifi and air con. The lounge is ok, but I am glad the weather was great during our stay so we hardly had to use it.
Lovely bunch who runs the place, but I would have appreciated if the flat had been cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Baltzeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ezio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamellin, Proprietario at Corte Tamellini, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lallandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamellin, Proprietario at Corte Tamellini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommasopanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soave
2.7 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
281 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
665 reviews
3.5 mi away
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antica Corte
Antica Corte
#4 of 19 in Soave
97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Locanda ai Capitelli
Locanda ai Capitelli
#3 of 19 in Soave
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Corte dei Soavi
La Corte dei Soavi
#8 of 19 in Soave
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Tamellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Tamellini

Address: Contrada Tamellini 15 | Localita Costeggiola di Soave, 37038 Soave, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Soave
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural context and out from the surrounded wall of the urban medieval of Soave (Verona), is locate the firm CORTE TAMELLINI.The buildings, existing already in the '700, reformatted has been maintaining however unaffected the structural original of "court" bucolic. They have been realized 5 independent quarters of varied bulk with 4/5/6 places complete bed of all the comfort; one of these used to the receipt with two double rooms and room breakfast.The furnishingses, in style "ottocento veneto". An of the two subterranean wine cellar has been used to enoteca with the best labels of this territory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Corte Tamellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing