We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Antica Da Amedeo

Trattoria Antica Da Amedeo
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Soave
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was a Wednesday evening and at the beginning of our dinner, we were the only clients in the restaurant. It was very pleasant with some jazz played on the background. The gentleman who was serving us was very nice and cheerful. We had escargots for antipasto, after we had very good home made pasta with pumpkin and one unusual (for us) dish for main course, which was donkey stew. Very good!
On top of it, the Soave wines are great.
We had a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    131
    55
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration, super place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very good and caring service for seven of us, there to celebrate my birthday. Nice waiters, fantastic food. If you sit outside, your view is a parking lot, but we paid no attention to that. This is a good restaurant, highly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ducksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“How can this be possible in Italy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

On a cold Monday in October we decided for a warm pasta dish. Trattoria Antica served us pasta of course but this pasta was really bad. Maybe on Monday they serve the remains from Sunday? When we in addition got a low quality soave wine, we quickly finished and went for a sweet and a coffee somewhere else. We said -how can this be possible in Italy?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Nice restaurant in Soave....traditional, seasonal menu items that all looked wonderful. Lamb, donkey, deer, escargot etc. Every meal I saw served looked great. My husband and I had Lamb, Escargot & Lasagna along with a Rose and a White wine that was made in the region, and EVERYTHING was amazing! The staff was VERY helpful and nice, and spoke English as well as Italian and I think, a little German. We are planning to go back on our next trip that way and Im already excited to eat there again! Oh, and it was priced well, maybe even a bit cheap for how good the food was:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Good menu with variety and lovely fresh food. Our two girls guzzled the pasta prepared for them and we enjoyed the lasagne and the house starter. Good house wine can't get beat the soave!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Degsypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Antica Da Amedeo also viewed

Soave, Province of Verona
Soave, Province of Verona
 
Soave, Province of Verona
Soave, Province of Verona
 

Been to Trattoria Antica Da Amedeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing