We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location - but ......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Soave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Handy location - but ......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This B & B is ideally positioned to be a base for exploring the Verona and Veneto areas, It is conveniently located near to the Soave entrance of the autostrada. The staff are hard working and a good breakfast is provided. However, we booked the mini apartment and found it unsuitable.The kitchenette was poorly equipped and the loft bedroom had a very low ceiling (about 4 feet) that would make anyone who is remotely claustrophobic, nervous. The 'stairs' down from the loft are little more than a ladder with wide slats and a handrail. They were far too steep and potentially dangerous at night. Luckily the sofa on the main floor converted into a bed and we were able to use it instead, The room was very dark, which was a nuisance when the power went out ( twice during our short stay).The single rooms are probably a better choice. I think this location is appropriate for couples not needing kitchen facilities or short stay use by travellers in transit or travelling businessmen.The mini apartments should be avoided.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Corrie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    69
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
143
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great hotel ideally situated for exploring Soave, Lake Garda and Verona

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for three days on our way from Venice to Milan, and it was an unexpected treat. The rooms are lovely, the staff is kind and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. The town of Soave is a great place to wander around and just enjoy. Marta gave us some great advice about where to go in the area and where to eat, and her recommendations were spot on. We would absolutely stay here again if we are lucky enough to be in this part of Italy in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familywingerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

My family has been back to this B&B a few times, and I joined them for a few days, and I can see why they keep going back!
Located in a beautiful part of the world, this B&B is the perfect base for a holiday exploring the surrounding area of Verona, Venice & Soave!
The rooms are lovely, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, plenty of space and everything you need.
The family that own this winery are so accomodating - they can't do enough for you! They offer tours around the winery, explaining their day to days jobs at different times of the year - definately worth spending 30mins or so looking around.
I was there before the addition of the pool - so I can't wait to go back and try it out!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Very nice b&b on a vineyard property, close to the highway near Verona. Very nice rooms, great hospitality. Ideal for a short stop-over. Despite the vicinity of the highway very quiet rooms, thanks to their clever orientation. Interesting village (Soave) very close.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

As an extra treat during our stay with our daughter, son in law and granddaughter in Germany, we stayed for several days at Monte Tondo. It was our daughter and her family as well as her father, myself and her two teen sisters. I have never felt more at home while on vacation! The Magnabosco family went out of their way to make our stay one we will never forget. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the whole atmosphere was unique and welcoming. They had just finished installing a wonderful swimming area surrounded by olive trees and a large table and benches for relaxing or having a picnic. When we arrived we were greeted and shown to our rooms as well as given information about the surrounding area, sites to see, possible means of transportation and the best places to have dinner in nearby Soave. The breakfast was a simple one of local meat and cheese, pastries, breads, yogarts and plenty of coffee and hot tea. I was thrilled to find they even had honey for my tea when the majority of the time you can only get sugar! The vineyards and the grounds surrounding Monte Tondo are beautiful and despite it's being within sight of the highway, it was very peaceful. With Verona and Venice being so close we were able to spend plenty of time touring them both as well as spending time in Soave. Piazza San Marco in Venice and the colossium in Verona (Arena di Verona) are not to be missed! On our last day we were given a tour of the winery and the wine making process, with a tasting afterward. Needless to say we purchased several of the wines to take away with us, the Soave doc Classico being the favorite! We even managed to get our bottles of wine home all the way to Missouri without mishap. I will treasure the memory of our stay at Monte Tondo, the Magnabosco family and Soave forever!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slhamblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

We've just got back from our third visit to Monte Tondo, and it was just as perfect as it was the last two. I never re-visit holiday destinations... or at least I never did until I found this place!

Monte Tondo is no ordinary B+B - all of the rooms are purpose-built and beautifully set out (I should know, I've stayed in 3!), complete with en-suite bathrooms. The Magnabosco family, who run the winery and the B+B are the most accomodating people I've ever met, with the daughter Marta even offering her services to pick my sister up from the nearby San Bonifacio railway station.

Perfectly situated around 20 minutes drive from Verona (and very convenient for the toll road that runs from Milan to Venice), this is a great base to explore the Veneto region. We spent a week there this summer and it wasn't enough time to see all that this beautiful part of the world has to offer.

It is advisable to take a car if you are visiting Monte Tondo, although my sister managed fine without (apart from the half-hour walk to San Bonifacio!) by using the very efficient trains. San Bonifacio is a very short train journey from Verona, on the main line from Venice.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The wines!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loulabelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soave
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel
BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 1 in Caldiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antica Corte
Antica Corte
#3 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Locanda ai Capitelli
Locanda ai Capitelli
#4 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B

Property: MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Address: Via San Lorenzo 89, 37038 Soave, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Soave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnabosco's family take care about the B&B Montetondo, from the guest relations, clean up of the rooms and preparation of the breakfast. The winery Montetondo produce the typical wines from the area: Soave and Valpolicella, that's why to all the guest we give a welcome with a glass of wine. The winery is based 800 mt from the exit of the speedway Soave- San Bonifacio and well integrated in the hill landscape of Soave and it far few meters from the storic center of Soave, where is easy to find Restaurant, wine bar and Trattorie. Totally the B&B have 10 rooms: 3 standard, 5 mini apartment and 2 Suites. Each room a mini bar, air conditional, tv lcd, private bathroom and free wifi. All guest are welcome at our winery for taste our wines and visit the winery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing