We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Soave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a short stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I made a reservation at the Monte Tondo for 2 couples passing through for the night. Because we'd visited Soave before we knew it was a wonderful little town and exactly at out halfway point. Finding the b n b was a little strange thanks to google maps who constantly tried to send us to another town nearby but when we got here the receptionist was absolutely lovely and the setting just perfect. The room was comfortable, quite small but very sufficient for four. Lovely pool and grounds, beautiful breakfast and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, advising the best places to eat etc. would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    71
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
150
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, MI
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I can't say enough about Monte Tondo. The rooms are very spacious. Much Much larger than most accommodations in Italy. The service is top notch. Marta (who's English is excellent) and her family went all out to help us in every way. Also, the location is perfect. The wines and olive oil are great too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelieverMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A delightful find. The B & B is family run as perviously stated and they are all lovely. We had room 41, lovely big room with a lovely big bed and a great shower room.Enchanting. You'll know what I mean if you stay in this room. Fridge was really useful and so was the half bottle of complimentary wine (come on guys this is a vineyard, stretch to a full bottle or 2 halves 1 red 1 white). Breakfast is nothing to write home about- sorry but 2 weeks in Italy with cheese, ham, whitebread, full fat yogurt, sugarfest cereal and lousy milk is a turn off - thank goodness fruit is plentiful- Just my preference sorry. The pool was an added bonus for sure. It's easy to get to off the A4. Soave is a wonderful little town and a picture perfect castle on the hill, don't miss it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, GA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Monte Tondo was a superb experience. Lovely grounds surrounded by Garganega vineyards, comfortable rooms, excellent staff, and a chance to experience some of Soave's finest wines! A true "small family estate", Monte Tondo crafts excellent Soave (some oak aged!) and lush reds from their vineyards in Valpolicella. Their hearty breakfast gets you primed for exploring the town and its surroundings. Sit by the pool at the end of the day and enjoy a cooled glass of wine!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This B & B is ideally positioned to be a base for exploring the Verona and Veneto areas, It is conveniently located near to the Soave entrance of the autostrada. The staff are hard working and a good breakfast is provided. However, we booked the mini apartment and found it unsuitable.The kitchenette was poorly equipped and the loft bedroom had a very low ceiling (about 4 feet) that would make anyone who is remotely claustrophobic, nervous. The 'stairs' down from the loft are little more than a ladder with wide slats and a handrail. They were far too steep and potentially dangerous at night. Luckily the sofa on the main floor converted into a bed and we were able to use it instead, The room was very dark, which was a nuisance when the power went out ( twice during our short stay).The single rooms are probably a better choice. I think this location is appropriate for couples not needing kitchen facilities or short stay use by travellers in transit or travelling businessmen.The mini apartments should be avoided.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Corrie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great hotel ideally situated for exploring Soave, Lake Garda and Verona

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for three days on our way from Venice to Milan, and it was an unexpected treat. The rooms are lovely, the staff is kind and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. The town of Soave is a great place to wander around and just enjoy. Marta gave us some great advice about where to go in the area and where to eat, and her recommendations were spot on. We would absolutely stay here again if we are lucky enough to be in this part of Italy in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familywingerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soave
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Locanda ai Capitelli
Locanda ai Capitelli
#3 of 19 in Soave
81 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antica Corte
Antica Corte
#4 of 19 in Soave
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B

Property: MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Address: Via San Lorenzo 89, 37038 Soave, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Soave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnabosco's family take care about the B&B Montetondo, from the guest relations, clean up of the rooms and preparation of the breakfast. The winery Montetondo produce the typical wines from the area: Soave and Valpolicella, that's why to all the guest we give a welcome with a glass of wine. The winery is based 800 mt from the exit of the speedway Soave- San Bonifacio and well integrated in the hill landscape of Soave and it far few meters from the storic center of Soave, where is easy to find Restaurant, wine bar and Trattorie. Totally the B&B have 10 rooms: 3 standard, 5 mini apartment and 2 Suites. Each room a mini bar, air conditional, tv lcd, private bathroom and free wifi. All guest are welcome at our winery for taste our wines and visit the winery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing