We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good connection to Verona and Vicenza...but noisy from the highway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Soave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good connection to Verona and Vicenza...but noisy from the highway...”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Some glasses of welcome wine was a good start.

The corridor and our room got kind of cheesy smell. Room size is good, bathroom was new and clear. Mini-bar in the room with their own produced wine with reasonable price.

Small swimming pool but deep enough. Plus a bubble pool. Enough beds/chairs around.

Pity for noise from the highway in the swimming pool area, also in the room with the open window.

Breakfast has good material. Fresh brioche, nice toaster, fresh fruit, local cheese and ham.
The coffee was self service from the pot but it was freshly made by a big italian MOKA, it's not a cappuccino but it was good coffee.

Introduction/visiting of the wine cellar was 5 minutes short.

Recommendation from the front desk for the Soave Restaurant was very good.

Standard room was 75 euro per night, more than fair for swimming pool/breakfast/free wifi

GOOD B&B (more than Average, but cannot say Very good)

Suggestion for the owner:
1. Making the accommodation only 12+. Swimming pool is too small for children with balloon bed. Breakfast room is so small that having a crying child throwing food next to your chair is not pleasant.
2. Provide some snacks for purchasing that guests could enjoy with the wine.
3. Improve the guide tour for the wine cellar or just cancel this service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikujiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta m, Front Office Manager at MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you Vanessa for your comment. In general, looks that all is working quite well! From your Review looks that the bigger problem on the B&B was that you don't like the guest with children.. about that, I can't really do nothing.
1. About the Breakfast room, from October/November we will able to open a new and bigger area for breakfast and then we will solve the problem of the parents that don't really take care about them children.
2. About the snaks: on the Mini bar, together with the "wines with resonable price" (= same of the wine shop!), there were same snaks for purchasing.. on each room.
3. The wine tour is a free service and it can be made every day. But as we are a winery, we also have to produce the wine, bottling and in general work... You ask for have the Tour on monday July 28th, just before to leave, on a working day... Actually, the workers on the winery were working and was not possible stay on the production area very long time.. I thought that a short tour of the winery was better then nothing.. But not this time.. I will keep this experience on my mind for next time!
We use to be different from the other B&B because the nice services that we give for free: wellcome glass of wine (you appreciated it!); swimming pool (is a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi pool) and all around the pool there are several plants for cover the area; WIFI free in all the area, mini bar with wine and food inside, tour of the winery; reception of the B&B with suggestions and reservation of the restaurant.. Tasting of all the produces wines in the winery. I think that for the price you paid (75 euros per night per room in two guest) at the end of July, was not a such bad service...
I will keep your suggestion on my mind and thank you very much for comment us!

Greetings to your family

Magnabosco Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    70
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
145
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The hotel is close to the main city which made it very easy to go back and forth for dinner and site seeing. The breakfast was good. Their wines are very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Can't say enough about the hospitality and service we received during our stay! Each room is uniquely decorated and exceptionally clean. Marta, one of the owners, even took us on a personal tour of the winery and taught us so much about the region, their family history, and their wines. Rooms were very quiet and internet access was very good. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. So many unique bottles/gifts available for purchase, wish we could have fit more in our suitcase! Thank you, Monte Tondo and Magnabosco family - keep up the wonderful work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vino1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for just one night on our way home. The only bad thing I can write about Monto Tondo B&B is the location just next to the highway. The rest is just excellent: rooms are spacious and clean, service is outstanding, pool area is rather small but still very pleasant. It is a 10 minute walk from Soave. Breakfast was modest, but still ok. I definitely recommend it for a 1-2 nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _tolu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I made a reservation at the Monte Tondo for 2 couples passing through for the night. Because we'd visited Soave before we knew it was a wonderful little town and exactly at out halfway point. Finding the b n b was a little strange thanks to google maps who constantly tried to send us to another town nearby but when we got here the receptionist was absolutely lovely and the setting just perfect. The room was comfortable, quite small but very sufficient for four. Lovely pool and grounds, beautiful breakfast and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, advising the best places to eat etc. would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I can't say enough about Monte Tondo. The rooms are very spacious. Much Much larger than most accommodations in Italy. The service is top notch. Marta (who's English is excellent) and her family went all out to help us in every way. Also, the location is perfect. The wines and olive oil are great too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelieverMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A delightful find. The B & B is family run as perviously stated and they are all lovely. We had room 41, lovely big room with a lovely big bed and a great shower room.Enchanting. You'll know what I mean if you stay in this room. Fridge was really useful and so was the half bottle of complimentary wine (come on guys this is a vineyard, stretch to a full bottle or 2 halves 1 red 1 white). Breakfast is nothing to write home about- sorry but 2 weeks in Italy with cheese, ham, whitebread, full fat yogurt, sugarfest cereal and lousy milk is a turn off - thank goodness fruit is plentiful- Just my preference sorry. The pool was an added bonus for sure. It's easy to get to off the A4. Soave is a wonderful little town and a picture perfect castle on the hill, don't miss it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soave
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 1 in Caldiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antica Corte
Antica Corte
#3 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Locanda ai Capitelli
Locanda ai Capitelli
#4 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B

Property: MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Address: Via San Lorenzo 89, 37038 Soave, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Soave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnabosco's family take care about the B&B Montetondo, from the guest relations, clean up of the rooms and preparation of the breakfast. The winery Montetondo produce the typical wines from the area: Soave and Valpolicella, that's why to all the guest we give a welcome with a glass of wine. The winery is based 800 mt from the exit of the speedway Soave- San Bonifacio and well integrated in the hill landscape of Soave and it far few meters from the storic center of Soave, where is easy to find Restaurant, wine bar and Trattorie. Totally the B&B have 10 rooms: 3 standard, 5 mini apartment and 2 Suites. Each room a mini bar, air conditional, tv lcd, private bathroom and free wifi. All guest are welcome at our winery for taste our wines and visit the winery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing