We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Livange
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on the way to France. The hotel is visible from the highway, and after a day of driving we saw the Ibis sign and pulled in. Checkin without a reservation was no problem.

As the name states, this is a budget hotel, and you should expect a budget standard. The rooms are opened by a code you recieve at check in rather than a key or keycard. Inside it is very sterile and cold, nothing but the essentials. The shower and sink is placed in the middle of the room, which means that you can not be shy in the shower... The toilet is placed in a seperate "closet" however. The towels were small and few as a previous review has stated. The bed was a queen bed with a bunk bed on top making it fit up to three people. Nothing fancy, but very functional and clean.

There were vending machines in the lobby if you want a snack, and there is a restaurant next door. This was closed when we arrived. The Ibis hotel across the street has a bar that is open late, so you can just walk over there if you need a refreshment. The hotel offers free wifi, wich is a plus.

Breakfast was standard budget style, som french bread, yoghurt, cereals, jam, cheese and a couple of selections of meat. Nothing really special.

Deffinetly a good place to stop if you just need a place to sleep, but would not recommend it as a hotel where you plan to stay in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tursjefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at the hotel - even if we are a "budget" hotel.
Hoping you are coming back soon,
your sincerely,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We used this Hotel as a stop over on way to Brugge with friends and found it location easy to find but car park not well sign posted. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and well eqiped for our needs. We found the resturant next door very good , would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank happybaxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Budget luxembourg Sud.
Indeed we have a lot of TV channels, and it is great to read that you could watch your match of the day.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in the Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud.
Kind regards,

Anne GIACOMELLI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ashley821
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Againlux
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Budget in June, and although the rooms are small, we found it very clean with a nice shower. My only complaint is lack of towels....we had 2 bath towels and nothing else. A couple of hand towels would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Close to motorway, but that would appear to be the only advantage of this hotel. I was in a rear room that overlooked what appeared to be an overnight truck stop. The receptionist who seemed harassed, dealt with my checking in a rather clinical and in my opinion abrupt manner. The room was typical of an Ibis Budget and was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank kembrokernyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibislux, General Manager at Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for sharing your experience concerning your stay at the Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud.
It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities.
We have never received comment of this nature before, but it is completely understandable that you did not feel welcome.
I will take mesures that this will not happen again and I hope that this will not alter your confidence in the Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud and that you will give us the oppertunity of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The location of this hotel is superb (motorway, Luxembourg). The rooms are clean and functional if very small. The beds are OK though I have yet to have a proper night sleep in IBIS Budget. This may be due to my normal late arrival so the jury is still out. My main criticism though is that the third (child) bed is mysteriously never made. Now, arriving in the hotel at 3am with a sleepy child in tow, balancing perilously on a small ladder in an attempt to make a bunk bed sleep-able, is decidedly not what I want to be doing! And if I must, then how about at least providing a fitted sheet? Room for improvement, definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank moonlightstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. You are right - I have children myself and at 3am it is hard to prepare a bunk bed. The third bed is not often used and so we have decided to put everything you need for in a hygenic bag on the bed.
During summer time we will put at least the sheet on the third bed. Promised!
Thank you for your feedback again and I hope you will come visit Luxembourg again one day.

Yours sincerely,
Sabine Lempp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livange
0.0 mi away
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
#2 of 2 in Livange
347 reviews
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dudelange
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ibis Esch Belval
Ibis Esch Belval
#1 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
303 reviews
6.0 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
8.7 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#19 of 49 in Luxembourg City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud

Address: Rue de Turi, Livange 3378, Luxembourg (Formerly Etap Hotel Luxembourg Sud)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Livange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Livange
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud 1*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud Livange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing