We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Luxembourg Sud(Luxembourg City)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Dudelange)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Empire(Luxembourg City)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grey(Luxembourg City)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yasha(Luxembourg City)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zurich(Luxembourg City)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bristol(Luxembourg City)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
76
210
122
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
210
122
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain of hotelscheck in was quick and easyplenty of hot watercity centreclean hotelbusiness tripsmall budgetcroissantseasy access from the motorwayshowerautobahnluxembourgeurope
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Does what you want. Good value, clean, efficient and non-offensive. Free parking. BBC1 and BBC2 meant a welcome surprise of being able to watch Match Of The Day! Shower is in the room so be aware of that if you are staying with someone who gets up before you...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, General Manager at Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Budget luxembourg Sud.
Indeed we have a lot of TV channels, and it is great to read that you could watch your match of the day.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in the Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud.
Kind regards,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good value for money. however, it is very cheap and as such rooms are smallish and the interior is functional. Very much a charmless low budget hotel. Rather far from the center, but connections are frequent, fast and cheap.

1  Thank otsiva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed there several times now, as it would be expected from a newly built hotel it's nice and clean; small, functional rooms. you get what you pay for. check in is always quick and easy, no hassles so far.
Only downside: Parking is way off and on sometimes . and maybe one more: please check the rooms more thoroughly during the cleaning routine. we once had a pre-lodger who clearly was smoking out of the window - and YES thats a problem, as the smoke gets drafted into the room. it was still stinking when we checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickyxlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped over here for one night on way to Southern Germany. Hotel is south of Luxembourg City close to the French border. The hotel itself was clean, rooms well laid out, the WiFi worked fine and there was no noticeable noise from the nearby autoroute. Only real gripes were that the eating options nearby are not great. Option 1 was the restaurant in the Ibis hotel next door which from previous experience is a pricey meal for average quality food. Option 2 is a reasonably priced pizzeria which we did but to be honest the food was very average (i.e. a Lidl pizza tastes better). There was also a third restaurant which appeared expensive and not child-friendly. We took breakfast in the hotel which was plentiful and for €7.50 I can't complain however be aware that the hotel also charges this price for children which I think is far too much given that two of mine barely had a roll and a glass or two of juice! In summary the hotel is perfectly fine for a stopover but you might want to go into town for more eating options . If you are travelling from the north, you should note that the motorway service stations about a kilometre before the hotel are the last ones before you hit France so worth filling the car up with cheaper fuel from Luxembourg before you arrive at the hotel or else you have to double back in the morning

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheindahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews