We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation in Malta”
other traveller has booked this property
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ. Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Front Terrace With Spectacular Seaviews. Equipped With Outdoor Furniture and Gas BBQ.
Left Hand Side Seaviews Terrace.
Sea views Terrace.
Right Hand Side Seaviews Terrace.
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom With Air-Condition.
Brand Bedroom With Air-Condition.
second bedroom
Brand New Main Bathroom With Shower.
Brand New Bathroom With Shower.
Mellieha Bay Malta's Biggest Sandy Beach - Just 10 Minutes Away By Bus.
Golden Bay One Of Malta's Most Beautiful Beach - Just 10 Minutes Away By Bus.
Ghajn Tuffieha Bay One Of Malta's Most Beautiful Beach - Just 10 Minutes Away By Bus.
Valletta - Malta's Beautiful Capital City Just 25 Minutes Away By Bus.
Mdina - Malta's Old Capital City Just 15 Minutes Away By Bus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Great Accommodation in Malta”
Reviewed 2 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We booked the Blue Harbour Apartments primarily for their location on St Pauls Bay which is a quieter location than the busy resorts of St Julians and those nearer to Valetta.

The Apartment is comfortable, clean and tidy with nice views out over St Pauls Bay.

The Appartment has WIFI, and all international TV, oven, microwave, and toaster and a washing machine. There is a local convenience store with all the essentials, and a very good Cafe/Restaurant just a few minutes walk from the apartment.

There is ample parking available on both sides of the road outside the property. There is also a bus stop about 100 meters away.

We tried using the bus on our first day travelling to Mdina, but chose to hire a car from Swift, a short walk from the Apparent.

If you want pubs, McDonalds, Pizza Hut etc. They are all only a few miles away at Buglbba/Qawra.

We found this accomodation, Malta and the Maltese excellent hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
Thank you for the nice review. It has been a pleasure hosting you and your family. Yes, as you well describe it, the apartment has a perfect location right infront of the sea and close to all the amenities. We meet our guests on check in and make sure that they have a nice stay ...they can keep in touch with us by mobile, what s app, email, facebook, etc. We hope to host you again in the near future! Neville and Ruth, Getawaysmalta holiday apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan Pete...
1 review
“Full service”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had booked Blue Harbour - the pent house and felt confident and assured all through the whole of the process; before, during and after we had good and nice contact with Neville and Ruth.

We arrived at the airport and Neville and Ruth had arranged for minibus to pick us up. (Parents and 3 sons).

Arriving at the appartment we were greeted by Slavatore, who showed us the appartment and told everything we needed to know.

We arrived at the appartment at 830pm, but Salvatore had purchases some bread, ham, cheese, water and even a bottle of wine.

Lifesaver - all though we did find out that the convient store on the other side closes at 10pm, so we had plenty of time to fill up the fridge.

The appartment was nice and clean and through-out the week easy to maintain in good order. Wifi and television worked perfectly - we didn't miss out on any of our favourite tv-shows.

The weather was kind of shifty - sun, rain, storm and thunder. I guess Malta when it's moody.

The bus-systems seems to be working ok, but we experienced full busses several times, so we had to wait.

Located quite central, the rides weren't long to any of the places we went to.

We like hiking - so we took the hike to Golden Bay (nice, clean beach) and to Mellieha Beach (windy and full of seaweed) - so we continued to Paradise Bay. (Best beach ever, crystal clear water, plenty of fish for our snorkling boys; really worth the extra walk of 1,2 km.

Through out the week Neville and Ruth quickly answered any questions we might have.

Leaving the place was easy - we left it "in good order" - sweeping the floor, doing the dishes and stuff - but no serious cleaning for us to do; very nice.

All in all - we were very happy with the place and can recommend it to others.

Dear Neville and Ruth

Thank you for making our stay in Malta even nicer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Hello to all the familiy :) Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you! We are glad all our efforts to offer the best location, the most comfortable apartments, the best equipped apartment and the best service possible are appreciated. We hope to have you back soon! Regards from Sunny Malta Neville Galea GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-Bern...
1 review
“Very comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Blue Harbour Penthouse offers not just a breathtaking view over St. Paul's Bay but is an almost perfect springboard to explore the many sides of Malta. Theapartment is located in a rather quiet part of the former village close to bus stations from where you can travel to the many intersting sites of Malta. And if you came back a bit exhausted due to Maltese traffic, the place with its three balconies offers a perfect space for relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
dear Mr Zollner, We are very happy you had a great time in Malta and in our apartment! It was a pleasure hosting you!! Indeed the apartment has a very good location and it is located right infront of the sea.

We look forward to have you again as our guests! Regards from sunny Malta GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenU902
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ABOVE IT ALL”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clean and modern with well equiped kitchen and bathroom.
And the terrace offers breathtakingly views of the picturesque harbour, a glimpse through a window on another more relaxed world. Thanks to the modern lift you are not too breathless though!
It's the little touches, pick up and drop off from the airport, help with trip booking, even a shopping trolley to make the water and milk travel back from the nearby convienience store wheely easy!
The apartment is roomy, air con modern and good internet, and a modern washing machine to make your return home less laundry intensive. Barbque on terrace too.
Back home?
We do not want to leave!
Plenty of restaurant, clubs and bars of character nearby, yet at night not at all noisy. Peace near paceville...
And a bus stop opposite making mdina or valletta using the all day €1.50 ticket in modern air conditioned comfort an easy journey. Lots of free parking on the promandae opposite if hiring a car. And ecabs are a lazy option too.
Malta, a medaevil paradise with modern facilities. And Blue Harbour the place to be based.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Dear Mr and Mrs Usman Smith! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are very very happy that you had a nice time in Malta. It was a pleasure hosting you again. Indeed apartment is located right on the seafront and the views are wonderful. In the area there is everything you need. Our guests can reach out to us at any point during their holiday for anything they may need. We are here to ensure that they have a nice stay with us. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james m
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hi,
We have just returned from this apartment in st Paul's bay...
The view from the terrace is quite delightful.....
The area is quiet & safe,
The town if St Paul's is very nice too,lots of eating venues,nice bars too...
This blue harbour apartment is clean & well laid out,with nice beds..
The owners are very helpful & friendly
Book with confidence,we would recommend....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
hi James! It was a pleasure to host you and your family! Indeed apartment is located right infront of the sea and the views are spectacular. The apartment has a large outside terrace with bbq and seaview exactly as in the pictures. In the area one can find shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc. thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay! Ruth and Neville Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmacbrech...
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,spacious and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent 2 great weeks here and would easily come back again. The apartment has everything that you need including air-con. The kitchen is well equipped and the views across the bay are stunning. There's an elevator to make it easy on the legs. We were left a grocery starter pack which was much appreciated when we first arrived. There are a few restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk and there's a good bus service if you want to go further afield. We have started to save up to come back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazymay90...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Well finished Penthouse in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well equipped and finished appartment, comfortable beds and a large terrace to enjoy the superb views over St Paul's Bay. Location is peaceful with plenty of parking, there is a varied selection of restaurants and cafes nearby all with good reviews. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.

Thanks and Regards,
Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing