We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy sea-front flat :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Seaviews From Front Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Seaviews From Front Terrace.
Seaviews Front Terrace. Seaview Terrace With Outdoor Furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Spectacular Seaviews From Front Terrace.
Seaviews Front Terrace.
Seaview Terrace With Outdoor Furniture.
Seaview Terrace With Outdoor Furniture.
Brand New Kitchen/Living/Dining Fully Equipped.
Fully Equipped Brand New Kitchen/Living/Dining.
Fully Equipped Dining/Living.
Brand New Main Bedroom.
Brand New Main Bedroom.
Brand New Second Bedroom.
Brand New Main Bathroom With Shower.
Brand New Main Bathroom With Shower.
Golden Bay - One Of Malta's Most Beautiful Beach. Just 10 Minutes Away By Bus.
Ghajn Tuffieha Bay - One Of Malta's Most Beautiful Beach. Just 10 Minutes Away By Bus.
Valletta - Malta's Beautiful Capital City Just 25 Minutes Away By Bus.
Mdina - Malta's Old Capital City Just 15 minutes Away By Bus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathryn M
1 review
“Cozy sea-front flat :-)”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location of the flat was great for us with family two doors down, bus stops, access to water ("Cave" beach across the street and beautiful Fekruna Beach a walk around the bay--but worth the exercise :-)), a great eating spot (Xemxija Cafe and Lounge), and a Convenience Shop all within easy reach. The flat is small and the price is high during peak season, but the owners were very friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. They brought and took away an extra bed and fans within the hour of our asking. When our cable TV (sooooooo many channels!!) went down, they showed up immediately to fix it (and taught me how to do so if it should happen again --it did not).

So, it's a bit of a mixed review. For price and size, I would rate it a 2-3/5, but for service, location, and TV channels, I would give it a 5 :D

Truly, this place is PERFECT for one person (two at the most). For a family of four (with a niece who opted to stay in our place, rather than mom and dad's) it was pretty tight.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for you review and for choosing our apartment!
We enjoyed hosting you!
Indeed the location and view are great. We at GetawaysMalta make sure we choose the best locations to build our holiday apartment blocks and keep the apartments to the highest standards.
We have our own cleaners, maintenance personnel, representatives vans full of tools and spare, stores full of spares workshop, and laundry depot. Our offices are open long hours, 7 days a week. We also have 2 emergency phones that are on 24/7. We communicate without guests by facebook, Whats App, email, SMS and phones.
Apartment Small: For short stays the apartment should be very comfortable for 5 persons. For longer stays I agree that 2/3 persons should be the maximum. We discussed this issue with your relatives that rented the apartment for you and we were both confident it would have been comfortable to you as you were going to be just one /two adults and 3 young children.
Re size/space. The apartment is about 60 sq meters internally and has a seafront terrace of about 5 sq meters. So it is not huge, but space is used very intelligently. If you are coming from a big house in the USA with a garden around you, I can understand that Malta and Maltese apartments feel tight.
Re price: Rental prices in Malta are not cheap. I would like to point out that to give the good prompt service you mentioned earlier, it all comes at a huge cost and a lot of management of resources. Your holiday was in the peak season and for a long period. The apartment is also on the Seafront in a top location with a nice Seafront terrace and Gas BBQ. Since you came for a long stay and since your Maltese relatives helped in booking it direct from us you also got net prices (without commission) plus a discount. Rest assured that a hotel room in a decent hotel would have costed you more.
We hope you will visit us again! Try September or October, the sea temperature will be very warm just like in August, the apartment prices more affordable and the weather will be less hot but still warm.
Kind regards

Neville Galea
99486175
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice...
Camorino, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect family friendly appartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of 4 members and we enjoyed staying in this appartment for one week having the beautiful view on the bay and the sea. The place looks exactly like on the photos and it was absolutely up to our standart. Ruth and Neville are two persons who care about their guests and they let you feel it so we are completely satisfied. It's comfortable to have the busstation nearby so you can arrive also from the airport or leave for any destination on the island. With the busticket for one week ( 21 euros) you travel easily around. The excursion on the boat to the caves and the blue lagoon is a must, it costs only 17 euros (by getaways Malta) and it shows you the beauty of nature - for us the highlight. We like to come back as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Dear Beatrice, Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure hosting you! Indeed apartment is located on the seafront with wonderful views. It is excellently located close to all the amenities and close to bus stops, shops, restaurants, etc. Guests can reach out to us at any point during their stay by means of email, 24 hrs mobile phone and our 24hrs what s app service. We are here to ensure that they have a nice stay with us. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtisyd
Gold Coast Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for a week at the Blue Harbour Apartment, the view from your little balcony was wonderful. The two bedrooms were quite large, although the lounge, dining and kitchen are all one room. The facility is clean and tidy with adequate kitchenware for two to four people.
Coming from Australia we found it strange to be paying extra for water and power, however it only amounted to €10for the week. Be aware you need to catch the bus from this area, we walked a lot but also used the public buses. If. There is construction anywhere nearby keep the balcony doors closed, we came back one day to everything covered in dust.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Dear Ms Curtis, thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed apartment is located right on the seafront and has a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. The bus stop is close by too. In order to save the planet, we charge extra for water and electricity. This helps so that guests switch off the lights and close the water when they are not in the apartment. As you say for a week stay the bill only came to 10 euro in total. There are no construction works in the immediate neighbourhood. The week when you were in Malta it was very windy and for this reason if the apartment left open, dust will come in. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you will be our guests again! ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamalu
Girvan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

stayed for a week at blue harbour1. apartment was lovely and clean and had all you need for self catering. after a mix up by the travel agent ruth and her husband could not have been nicer and helpful after our original choice had been double booked. they left their dinner to come and sort out the problem. lovely bottle of wine and water in the apartment for us. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Hi Margaret! Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure assisting you and hosting you! Indeed apartment is located right on the seafront and the views are breathtaking as in the pictures.guests can reach out to us at any point during their stay by means of email, 24 hrs mobile phone and our 24hrs what s app service. We are here to ensure that they have a nice stay with us. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanFandTa...
1 review
“Couple”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Highly recommended!

Neville and Ruth are the perfect hosts and we couldn't have asked for more!
The apartment was fantastic and clean and tidy. Nothing was too much when we had any issues or dramas made purely by our own somewhat stupidity... I have a disability and needed to find suitable transport and just by asking about the possibility of hiring a mobility scooter the details and location were provided!
The apartment itself has stunning views over the water and also the local bus routes cover most areas throughout Malta and the best thing is the bus stops are only a very short distance from the front door! Just a couple of minutes, literally!!
Very Highly recommended and we will both be going back as soon as we can!

THANK YOU NEVILLE AND RUTH for giving us such a fantastic and beautiful base for our time in Malta!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
hi Ian and Tara, Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Malta. It was a pleasure hosting you. Indeed apartment is located in a quiet area right on the seafront and in the area there is everything you need. We look forward to your stay in Malta! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairedewa...
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Chilling out in Blue Harbour apartments”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay in Blue Harbour apartments was very enjoyable. It was a pleasure to stay in an old building which has been modernised to a high standard. The apartment was accessible by lift and stairs and was well fitted out. Our balcony had lovely views overlooking St Paul's bay and was away from the busy tourist resorts. We had a choice of buses to various locations and a quiet safe swimming spot within 5 minutes walk of the apartment. We would be happy to return to the apartment and to recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
dear Ms Dewar, It was a pleasure to host you and to remain in touch with you during your stay with us. Indeed apartment is located right infront of the sea and the views are spectacular. thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay! Ruth and Neville Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themaynes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely location overlooking St Pauls Bay. Apartment was clean and tidy with everything you would need.Bus stop was conveniently close by so you could travel anywhere on the island. Would recommend this apartment for a pleasant and peaceful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice review! We are very happy that you had such a lovely stay in Malta and that you liked the apartment! Indeed apartment is brand new and clean overlooking the sea. The view from the balcony is breathtaking! Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing