We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with large platters”
Review of Da Rosi Ristorante

Da Rosi Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Da Rosi restaurant is mostly synonymous for speciality fish dishes, and other mouth watering specialities from the varied menu including meat and poultry dishes prepared by Joe and his team of experienced chefs. Specialities are also available daily. It also offers an indulging variety of desserts, including delightful home-made specialities. The relaxed atmosphere which one expects from a restaurant offering traditional, modern and genuine fine cuisine is at moderate prices, and also one that has been maintained throughout the decades by dedicated people. The wine menu is stocked with world-class selection of fine wines. The bar offers a huge variety of spirits, liquors and aperitifs at reasonable prices.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food with large platters”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I could order mussels which they didn't have in the menue. Big plus. They had great service and was very caring. The shell fish platter was a bit dry and didn't taste much. We ordered in an aioli which made the whole platter better. Nice location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idahsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    106
    16
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Austria
1 review
“Couldn't have been any more wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited this restaurant last Saturday and we had a really excellent time! We had the chance to sit outside because it was very busy! We started off with the speciality of the day the spaghetti with sea urchins which was spot on great and we also shared a rock fish between 3 which we enjoyed very much. We finished off with the home made creme caramel since we never tried anything like it and we were glad we did. Great service! Great food! I absolutely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great food on a rainy ev in March”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We as a family of 4 went to visit Malta in March this year. The weather had been cool and rainy. In the ev we were searching for a restaurant in the area. We did find Da Rosi's. It had been open and we all had great food. The service has been very familiar and good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The4Germans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Very tasty, romantic restaurant ,we been there tonight!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice restaurant,in St. Paul's bay!
Very good service,fresh food!!
Open all year round,,we go very often there!! We want change
This place at all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely meal for a family celebration!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked ahead for a family group to celebrate the 80th Birthdays of my wife's parents who have been travelling to Malta for over 40 years and have visited this restaurant on many occasions! We asked if the restaurant could provide a Birthday Cake at the end of the meal which was confirmed. The daughter-in-law of the owner looked after us and the owner was working behind the bar and remembered my in-laws and they had a great catch-up chat.
The food was excellent with a superb choice of seafood, portion sizes were generous and the prices were reasonable for the quality of food served. There was a large wine menu to choose from, the ambiance was nice and there were many locals dining there which is always a good sign at a restaurant.
To finish a lovely meal, a fantastic birthday cake duly arrived complete with 80th birthday candles and a chorus of Happy Birthday from the staff to which the other diners joined in.
All in all an excellent place to eat, with lovely food and fantastic service from all the staff. Thanks for a great evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fidz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Rosi Ristorante also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Rosi Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing