We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel/apartment to stay at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damiani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Damiani Hotel
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel/apartment to stay at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights. It has a reception area with free wifi and access to a computer which was great for sorting out trips etc.Our room was quiet, clean and spacious. For 50 euros per night it was great value and I would recommend it. It is self catering but we mostly ate out.

Chris who did the booking was very helpful and Eva the receptionist was brilliant and all staff were helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    79
    27
    5
    10
See reviews for
30
83
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This a very nice hotel I recommend it to anyone who's looking for a cheap but nice,clean, well taken care of hotel, very nice pool, responsive and friendly staff the rooms are clean and modern they are well taken care of by the maids who by the way are very friendly and would talk to me about Malta and tell me the nice places to visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhhghggygf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Positives
+Good size of room for 2 people
+Cleaned well daily
+Price
+Friendly Staff
+Has a swimming pool
+Has a lift
+5 minutes walk from the promenade with restaurants, 2 small supermarkets on the same road of the hotel and 1 larger supermarket 5-minute walk away.

Okay
=The hotel does not have allocated parking, but you can park near by on the roads. However even in September we sometimes had to walk back a long way to the hotel after parking due to a high demand in parking

Negatives
-Room was facing other apartments and therefore little sunlight came in through the window
-Room required renovating, (Rusty shower floor, Ceiling Tile had a leak which was stuffed with a tissue).
-Room was rather hot even in September although there is a fan provided. Air conditioning costs 8Euro per day extra
-There was a door separating the room next door causing noise from next door to be quite loud

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are dark all day round, okay if you are site seeing most of the time. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The apartment was at the back and felt dark even with the lights on.
Air con was good but it came at a cost.
Enough hot water for a bath each night.
Fridge dubious as to how well it worked but we didn't use it much.
Reception staff very helpful and polite
It was a little tatty and dated but didn't expect too much for the price

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnwoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just a few minutes walk from the beach, these apartments are roomy and clean. They also have cooking facilities for those who require such amenities. The staff on the front desk are always cheerful and helpful - we had to check-in at 4am, and someone had waited up for us and was still friendly. Also, the beds are EXTREMELY comfy!

Unfortunately, A/C was not included in the cost of the room and is expensive (8 euro a night) but this can be negotiated! The pool is also a little on the small side, but is clean - and usually a reasonable temperature!

All in all, a very enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just got back after 9 nights at the Damiani. Lovely large studio apartments kept spotless by hard working staff. Roof top pool excellent, had mostly to our selves don't know why. Reception staff very helpful with everything. the only let down is the very small balcony. If you get one at the front you overlook the road. The splash Bar excellent breakfast for 3.20 Euro's. The fisherman' s cave restraunt excellent food. And not forgetting the front room a nice small local Bar. If you get one at the back then you over look the rear of two other properties and a load of washing lines. All said excellent location, 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the bus station. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Although hot on an evening the supplied Pedestal fan kept us cool, no need for Air Con, we only got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just had three weeks in June 13 and must comment on the cleanliness being excellent. Fair Play to the girls working so hard every day. Room was very nice and clean with everything you need. Though I must add that taking a shower without a bath mat was pretty scary as I did not fancy to injure myself. Good food at Splash and good beer at The Front Room , both opposite.

Room Tip: Front side is best as sees the sun early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damiani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damiani Hotel

Property: Damiani Hotel
Address: Triq il-Hgejjeg, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in St. Paul's Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Damiani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Damiani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damiani Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing