We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such Friendly Staff”
Review of Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House - CLOSED

Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Don Vito resturant is a beautiful hidden gem in saint paul's bay malta. The resturant is friendly and welcoming. The menu we provide is mediterranean and well priced. The view from the resturant is beautiful and you can eat a fantastic meal and watch the sun set over the sea. Over all a enjoyable experience to be enjoyed by all.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Such Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Although we live here in the summer,it has taken us years to find this little gem.
The views from the roof were unbelievable,most places would charge you extra for this.
Fantastic staff,so friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble.We liked it so much we are taking a party of six here on Saturday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael1958186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good, with views over the bay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Lovely fresh fish, good value, friendly staff. I ate here twice with a bottle of local Medina wine. I had fresh fish & the second night pasta.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We enjoyed our unexpected meal at Don Vito on a Sunday afternoon.We just called 15 min before our arrival and booking was accepted without any problems.The staff were very welcoming and also gave us a nice table with a nice view.

The portions were big so keep that in mind and the service was very good.Prices are very reasonable and the view is amazing covering St.Paul's bay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Will not return. Truly disappointing.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Exceptional view and a quiet area ruined by a very unprofessional outcome.

I cannot accept to go to a restaurant, with a reservation, and one of the first words I get is that I "have to wait because we were over-booked" or when getting to the order "we have no fillet, it's finished". More to this, it is unacceptable for any client to get his main course without chips, for example, because it has finished! Or could you imagine, asking yourself for bread and butter, and the waiting staff tell you that "we ran out of butter because we had a lot of people toinght"? Unbelievable and never heard of! Worst of all scenarios, the table next to us and another table, like us, were served baked potatoes with the chicken (!!) and then we discover that the only left table on the floor we were dining at, had fries served to their table. Or, for example, we ask what is there for dessert and the waiter mentions three options - banoffie/fresh strawberries/eclairs. Then you notice the same waiter offering a forth option - Choclate cake - to the other table. Two weights two measures! Didn't we pay like all of the others?!

Well, food wasn't bad, but not a wow...chicken Maroccan was on a 'bed' of rice...equivalent to two or three spoons of rice! If you are hungry, you wouldn't be satisfied. Don Vito chicken, served to my friends, seemed ok as well, although with baked potatoes!

Gusto offer accepted.

I definitely do not recommend! It is so sorry to say it, as it was one of my favourite places to have a good dinner in a lovely place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarWri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“brill”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great views over St Pauls view with front terrace setting. Great atmosphere them the god father ( he siwms with the fishis ) the sea bass is to die for, the black angus steaks a brill and done to you liking. Staff are fantastic it all just maked for a great nit out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing