We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Qawra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qawra Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Will be returning to the Qwara Palace in December and we can't wait!We have stayed here 8 times now and we always stay half board. No complaints about the food I'm a chef and think considering the number of people being catered for they do a remarkable job! Being familiar with the rooms we request which room we'd prefer when we book our holiday and so far we have been given it. Staff are helpful and friendly and now recognise and welcome us back! Coffee shop is second to none! If you want silver service and plush accommodation then I suggest you pay ridiculous money and stay at the'Hilton' . My opinion is you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    885
    770
    336
    256
See reviews for
733
1,271
97
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here during early November. Was given huge 4 bed room for just 2 of us. The bathroom was very small, but clean. We were on half board & found the selection of main courses in the evening very good but a lot of the meals looked better than they tasted because they were often quite bland. Breakfasts were good. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Being out of season, there were a lot of elderly people staying for the winter but they were happy to join in the activities put on in the daytime. Didn't stay in for the evening shows so can't comment on those but there are several bars quite close with live music most nights.

Room Tip: Choose seaview rooms if you spent much time in your room. The cheaper rooms don't have much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Qawra Palace is probably the best "all rounder" of hotels in the Qawra area. My wife and I have just returned 19-11-13 after a 2 week stay. I requested a top floor prior to arrival and was granted same, room 833. This was ok, it's an inner room with restricted view but the balcony gets the Sun from 9am - 1pm with little or no Wind. The Sea View rooms are great but expensive for long stays. The room was serviced daily by friendly, helpful staff. It was clean,but the bath/ shower was small and poorly finished. The restaurant was just OK, with always something to eat.Breakfast was enhanced by the inclusion of "porridge" on the menu, after several days of relentless nagging by many of the guests. Winter entertainment is OK for us Senior Citizens, afternoon dancing most weekdays, with dancing every night to the regular artists. Week-ends are very popular with "The Locals" who tend to take over the dance floor. The same Staff have been there for many years, which says something ?. The location is brilliant, good pool area next to the sea with plenty of sun beds (in Winter) and the bus station not too far away. Some of the buses stop outside the Hotel. We've been to this hotel many times and will return. It's not an English 4 star hotel, but take Malta for what it is and enjoy it. Wifi is available but charged for in the hotel. McDonalds is free,well worth the walk on a nice day

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very good, Sun from dawn till 11am Winter. Long waits for lifts at busy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral merseyside uk
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just returned from spending a week at Qawra Palace Hotel 20/11/13 and am really glad our Holiday came to an end,No Horror stories but it was like being in a final stage retirement Home. Im 67 years of age but am still young enough physically and mentally fit, and a youthful outlook but the above Hotel was a definite no no for anyone who is not sitting in lifes exit room They dont have an Entertainments room they Have what the like to call the Ballroom and that is exactly wat it is,Waltzing ,sequins,we looked in they where all doing the okey kokey then an octegenerion called Ken got up to rapturous applause to sing Off we went. The Hotels Pool and area was beautiful the Hotel it self is Dated the food average no variation, or Imagination have been employed the rooms were ok bathroom was tiny could hear the person above using the toilet I must state the rooms where cleaned to a high standard clean towels every day the lifts were an absolute nightmare there are eight floors and each floor has a lot of rooms we were on the fifth floor and any given part of the day using them entailed a long wait.The local T Cook Rep was totally useless no rep accompanied us on the transfer the island appeared to be in total darkness the driver never announced the names of the hotels when they were reached.we didnt get to our hotel until 9.15 pm there was no food laid on although the Hotel restaurant serves up till 9pm on complaining we were directed to the cafe next door but were told that as we were half board we could have afree lunch on the day of departure small compensation (Im starving now) the aforementioned cafe is the Star of the qawra Palace it is a little gem lovely decor extremely cheap very nice and professional staff.I was not taken with Malta and what brings people back every year escapes me because apart from Valletta it is far from a nice island the towns are like shanties.immediately outside the Hotel there is not much in the way of entertainment but please please do go up the hill by the side of the hotel to Bugibba and try Murphys Irish Bar it is a friendly bar good middle of the road entertainment very cheap prices you can relax the staff are friendly and efficient this Bar deserves your custom there are some smaller bars also up there also

Room Tip: A Sea View would be best as all rooms open onto a courtyard aspect making the the rooms gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed 5/11 to 12/11. mix up with Thomson flight they changed flight time and did not tell everybody.So had to sit on manchester airport for extra 3 hours.Check in at hotel very quick.Food excellent.Room ok.Entertainment poor.Staff excellent.Bar staff excellent.Overall holiday brilliant.Met some nice people

Room Tip: Choose a Seaview if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stonewallpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

First time staying at the qawra palace , loads of facilities to cater for everyone , outdoor pool to die for right on the sea front , already planning a return trip. All rooms on suite , cleaned daily , with change of towels etc . Good selection of food self service buffet style .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Davegdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

went there on my own met a lot of friendly people.mixed regions,some from Ireland,all very friendly.only had B&B but good qualitity.Cafe which overlooks sea,good prices a lot cheaper than Costa Cofee.Had knicker bocker glory,it was enormous. Franco and Sylvana at reception very helpful.I had a small accident at had some bleeding an the General Manager Mr Spittero put a dressing on it for me.. Bus stop outside. Could do with free WI-FI 10 euros for 15 hours. We stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shreds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,538 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qawra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qawra Palace Hotel

Property: Qawra Palace Hotel
Address: Qawra Sea Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qawra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qawra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qawra Palace Hotel Malta
Qawra Palace St Pauls Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing