We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gillieru Harbour Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and i have been to Buggiba / St Pauls Bay four times in the past ten years, and the Guillieru Harbour Hotel is the best so far. Ten days of Sun,Sea views and good food. The staff were always polite and helpfull and the room was more than adequate.If you want Five Star, GO ELSEWHERE and PAY for it.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms will only get the sun from 4pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirky_drums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

From start to finish a great time was had maryrose was on reception and was a great help with advice, Chris at the bar was always smiling and ready to help great service too the hotel was always clean and the food was great. The location is good in the quieter part with great views,we have already booked for next year

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

ive been to malta many times annd have always enjoyed it but this time i was disapointed becacase there was far to many kids and far to much noise there staff were very friendly and heplful but will not be returning very sad

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopylaura82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our first time in Malta but will certenaily be returning but only to stay in the Gillieru Harbour Hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy and very welcoming. The rooms were clean and cleaned daily and the air conditioning was a god send. The views from the hotel rooms were amazing and worth every penny. The pool area was never crowded and very clean and sun loungers were always avaliable. The reastuarants within the hotel were very nice. The best part about this hotel was the staff they were so friendly and very helpful especially the receptionist Mary Rose she was more than helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. A fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have just returned from this hotel. we paid for a sea view and we had a stunning sea view on the 5th floor. The room was nice bathroom a little tired and we got free air condition which was a bonus.Safe hire 12 euro a week . If you want to watch Tv which we didnt you have to pay deposit for remote otherwise it dont work. Bed made and clean towels every single day a bonus

The downside well over 20 young students from floor 1 to 2 to 3. Setting alarms off. The lift never or rarley came up to floor 5 we had to walk down 4 flights to the restraunt. We had friends on the second floor who begged staff to change there room due to the noise. And where were the students gaudians/teachers over the pub. The students had to check in each evening by 10 then well thats the noisy part. When we asked some students were they were from they gladly told us a private school in Yorkshire then proceede to run in the bar and try to buy beer from a young barman. We liked this Hotel but we will check next time to enquire if any students will be there. We came home for a rest .

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayfemalecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Only do continental breakfast(like a tea room quaint!!) can have english at a small cost
Evening meals are wonderful never had a bad one.
All the staff are so helpful in every way
Views on seaview rooms are out of this world

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triggerBatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Very friendly hotel in an excellent position. close enough to have easy access to Bugibba but far enough to have a quiet resort with a quiet pool area. Half board well worth the money and the staff were very helpful and friendly.Shop around for best deals on trips , would recommend the Shamu boat trip from Bugibba harbour--- well worth the 20 euro , and the trip in Gozo for 5 euro well worth the money( particularly the trip in Dwerja- recommend the 3.50 Euro boat trip ). Very good trip . One point the trip to Comino -- it is a beautiful blue lagoon , but very busy and not a quiet place to be -- an hour is enough unless you want the 18-30 buzz crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cara13186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oriana at the Topaz Hotel
Oriana at the Topaz Hotel
#8 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gillieru Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gillieru Harbour Hotel

Address: Church Square, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 01, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: £30 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gillieru Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gillieru Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gillieru Harbour
Gillieru Harbour St Pauls Bay
Gillieru Harbour Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing